Deep Fried Camembert with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Made this for Valentine's Day....soooo yummy. To ensure no "oozing" I double dipped in the bread crumb mixture and then put in the freezer to set for 30 min before frying. NO issues at all !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Delicious! One of my favourite things to eat. I always order it if it's on a menu. Never realised how easy it was to make at home. Now I have to stop myself from making it every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
My husband loved this and I thought it was pretty good too. Luckily, I had 8 ounces of cheese as I burned the first several pieces--they cook so fast! The amount of seeds and bread crumbs was still more than enough, even for 8 ounces. I popped my cheese in the freezer after coating it for about 30 minutes as advised by other reviewers and had no problem with cheese escaping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
We had a French Tapas dinner at our house where everyone supplied a dish. We made this as an appetizer and it was a gigantic hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Great recipe one of my old fav's!! If your having trouble with oozing cheese simply do this process twice (Dip each cheese wedge in egg and turn to coat. Roll cheese in crumb mixture to coat.) This will give you a stronger shell. Also coating cheese lightly in flour before the egg will help. Hope this is useful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Wow... this is awesome. I had ordered an entree of deep fried camembert with raspberry sauce when I was in Germany, and every time I raved about it to friends at home, they looked at me like I was crazy! When I found this recipe, I had to try it right away, and it is everything I remembered, but who knew it was so easy to make?! I can screw up ANY recipe, but this was a cinch! Wow... just wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Delish! I mixed 50% balsamic vinegar with 50% raspberry jam for a tangy suace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLYSCOTTY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I really enjoyed these except I am not sure about the sesame seeds. I am going to try without next time and see if I like it better. One thing that I would recommend is slicing the cheese and putting it in the freezer for a while. It makes so that that the cheese doesn't ooze out...if it is not gooey enough after frying, stick in the microwave a few seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I cannot rave about this recipe enough.... I loved it & can't stop thinking about it. ;o) I cut the recipe in half, breaded the wedges then stuck them in the freezer for 30 minutes before frying, to avoid leakage. It worked! They browned up beautifully & got gooey inside but kept their shape & neevr sprang a leak. I served these as a first course to our Valentine's dinner w/ apple slices & chambord spritzers. I could have skipped everything else & just had these. LOL The salty/cheesy/ sweet combo is to die for. The only changes I made to the recipe was to use stuffing mix ground up in the food processor for the bread crumbs as I was out. I'm sure the seasnings in the stuffing mix added extra flavor & I will repeat the sub next time. Thansk for a thoroughly enjoyable recipe, Jennifer Romasco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This was a wonderful recipe. Very easy and came out perfect on the first try. I served it as a dessert with cinnamon crackers, sliced apples and fresh raspberries. The fresh fruit was delicious combination with the hot camembert and raspberry sauce. It was the hit of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Baked Camembert

Make this elegant baked cheese appetizer with pears and cranberries.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States