Deep Fried Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Darryl
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I also ended up with hardly any cheese inside the breadcrumbs. Where did it all go?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was pretty good. I added a pinch of italian seasoning and basil to the egg mixture, as well as the pepper and salt. Would be better with a different type of cheese, but I'll definitely make the egg mixture/breading again for other cheeses. Make sure you press the cheese into the bread crumbs really good on all 6 sides of the cube, otherwise the breading can tend to fall off a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Yummy! I pan fried the brie in vegetable oil--a deep fryer is definitely not necessary. Be sure to use plain bread crumbs; I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs and the added flavor clashed just a little with the brie. Served with cranberry sauce on multi-grain baguette was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Just tried this & am obviously doing something wrong because when I took them out of the frier, there was hardly any cheese inside the breadcrumbs! I gave them 3 minutes as suggested. Did I not coat them enough? Please advise as I know I can do it right! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Use tempura batter...MMMMM MMMMM! Drizzle with honey and grated peppercorns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This was pretty darn good. You really have to keep an eye on them to make sure they don't burn, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
well worth it absolutely great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I have made this recipe for about 3 years now. It has ALWAYS been a hit. It is fabulous. Yum, can't wait to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Amazing! I also tried it with Feta and fresh, drained Mozarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Absolutely delicious. I added lots of salt and didn't use the cranberry. The description of the recipe says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States