Deep Fried Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
I was anxious to try this as a local restaurant serves a favorite of deep fried stilton with cranberry sauce. Unfortunately the flavor of the brie doesn't hold up to the frying. Perhaps a larger chunk of brie or stronger cheese would work better for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Broad Brook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Absolutely delicious. I added lots of salt and didn't use the cranberry. The description of the recipe says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Amazing! I also tried it with Feta and fresh, drained Mozarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I have made this recipe for about 3 years now. It has ALWAYS been a hit. It is fabulous. Yum, can't wait to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
well worth it absolutely great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This was pretty darn good. You really have to keep an eye on them to make sure they don't burn, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Use tempura batter...MMMMM MMMMM! Drizzle with honey and grated peppercorns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Just tried this & am obviously doing something wrong because when I took them out of the frier, there was hardly any cheese inside the breadcrumbs! I gave them 3 minutes as suggested. Did I not coat them enough? Please advise as I know I can do it right! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Yummy! I pan fried the brie in vegetable oil--a deep fryer is definitely not necessary. Be sure to use plain bread crumbs; I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs and the added flavor clashed just a little with the brie. Served with cranberry sauce on multi-grain baguette was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was pretty good. I added a pinch of italian seasoning and basil to the egg mixture, as well as the pepper and salt. Would be better with a different type of cheese, but I'll definitely make the egg mixture/breading again for other cheeses. Make sure you press the cheese into the bread crumbs really good on all 6 sides of the cube, otherwise the breading can tend to fall off a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States