Deep-Dish Peach Custard Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This is one of my husbands favorite desserts. I use frozen peaches and whatever other frozen fruit I have on hand so each time I make it, it's slightly different. Peaches and blueberries is a tasty combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magicthedragon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nikki
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Great recipe. I had a lot of leftover custard and it oozed out of the pie while it was baking quite a bit. Thank God I used a cookie sheet to catch the mess. Also, I forgot to turn down the oven in time and the pie was a little browner than it needed to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This was soooooo good. I made during the winter months so fresh peaches wasnt an option. I used a large can of sliced peaches in pear juice, drained. It turned out wonderful. good presentation and delicious! Will be making this often...esp in the summer with fresh peaches! And had no problem with this running over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
We made with can peaches, and I doubled the pie to make in a deep dish 13x9 pan. It was ok, not the best pie, but custardy and good. I think it would be better in a 9" pie shell, so more equal with the crust, custard and peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
LOL, I made this last night and woke up this morning ready to give it a 3 star rating because well, I didn't hate it but it wasn't wonderful... to my surprise, a night sitting on the counter somehow made it delicious! Now I've been eating little pieces of it all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Fantastic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Very pretty pie and it tastes good too. I had no problem with running over. I used one large can of drained peach slices and left out the nutmeg. I can see how fresh slices would make this even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
I'm rating this five stars because it was simple and came out great. Unfortunately, my family didn't love it but that is not the recipe's fault. They don't care for struesel topping! I made it for guests who enjoyed it. It makes a pretty pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
this is a very simple yet quick and good recipe to serve peaches fresh or canned (I had canned myself): you cut corners with condensed milk and nobody is the wiser...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
This pie tasted very good and was surprisingly not very sweet. But be sure to put a lined baking sheet underneath the pan when baking it. I made two pies and both ran over A LOT. You could probably get away with two pies from one recipe of custard filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States