Deep Dish Layered Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
When I added 1/4 cup of Splenda to the mayo and blended it well, it was a Great Salad. Be sure to completely seal the top with the layer of dressing so that the air can not get into it and cause the lettuce to brown while refrigerating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Todd, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
The curry in the dressing knocks this out of the park. I've been making this for many years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Everyone enjoyed this salad. Usually a tough crowd, but all were impressed. Made it with one head of lettuce. Used chives instead of onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I have made this several times and get asked for the recipe all the time. The only thing I did was add more bacon and left out the mushrooms! Love IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This is our favorite salad for holidays and covered-dish event! I agree that the dressing makes the salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I vary the layers with what looks best and pairs with the rest of my meal, but the dressing is divine just as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This worked out way better than I thought it would!! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izfo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Incredible blend of flavors. This is the best salad ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOOBEEDOO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Took this to a potluck and got rave reviews. I am addicted to the dressing in this recipe! Doubled the dressing so I could have leftovers for myself, but used greek yogurt and sour cream to cut the mayo taste, then added fresh lemon juice. I mixed the dressing up a day before serving so the flavors could blend, then poured on top of the salad right before serving (did it separately for easy transport). Such a versatile salad recipe - I used what I had on hand (iceberg, red cabbage, shredded carrot, cucumber, Vidalia onions, green peas, egg, and cheddar cheese). Didn't even miss the bacon, but might try it next time. This will be my go to potluck recipe from now on. The extra dressing was yummy on a toss salad with grilled chicken, craisins, and almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
a favourite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States