Deep Dish Layered Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
I am always asked to make this wonderful salad. Because of different tastes I use many different vegetables then what is listed. What I use is bag lettuce, a red onion, mushrooms, broccoli, califlower, peas, egg, real bacon and cheddar cheese. I have to say what makes this salad is the dressing. That always stays the same no matter what veggies I use. This will be in my collection for many years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
This salad is great, I made several for our son’s graduation party and we didn’t have any leftovers. I omitted the mushrooms and used grated cheddar cheese to put on top of the salad. The convenience was wonderful, I was able to make the dressing a day ahead and then just assemble the salad on the day of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
It's a great salad recipe to make ahead and bring with you on a picnic. The dressing was a nice touch of sweet and tang that the adults liked, the kids were not so thrilled with it. the only thing that I would change is the amount of salad dressing placed on top. I cut back onb the amount and found it still to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.M.Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
This salad was excellent! I brought it to my sister-in-law's on Mother's day and everyone absolutely devoured it! I've even made the dressing for our plain dinner salads and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
This is extremely good. The dressing is very unique with the curry. I made it to take to Easter dinner and everyone loved it! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Manor Hunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
This salad was super easy and fast to make. The dressing is delicious and simple too. Great for a larger group. My family loved it! Definitely keeping the recipe and using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
I made this for a dinner I cooked for some friends. I have to admint that I was a little hesitant to try this and so was my wife. I'm not a big salad person but after the first taste I couldn't get enough! I am a big lover of bell pepers so I added some orange and red peppers for color and it turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
We loved this salad - even my finicky 10 yr old enjoyed it and asked when we can make it again. The curry gives the dressing such an unusual (and wonderful!)flavor. We saved time and some of the mess by microwaving the bacon in layers of paper towels until it was crisp. This would be great to take to a pot luck or dinner pary. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This was an easy do-ahead salad. The curry powder was a nice change. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
Wonderful!! I just made this the other night to bring to our friends house, and it was gone by the end of the night. My 5 year old loved it too!! Infact, im online right now- cuz i was TOLD...that i'd better send the recipe via email ASAP!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States