Deep Dish Layered Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This just did not work out for me, the mayonnaise dressing did not have a ton of taste. I would prepare the salad again and leave the dressing off, but preparing it as is, everyone in my household ended up eating a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Everytime I make this salad my family and friends eat every bite. There is never any left. I have also use instead of the mayonaise a spicey thousand island dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
This was a very good salad. The vegetable ingredients can include anything you have on hand. I threw in some cucumbers which I seeded to get rid of the excess liquid. (They needed to get used up before they turned to slime) This made a lot; great for potlucks and family gatherings. Next time I will add more curry to the dressing, but then I love curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I was drawn to this by What A Dish's beautiful photo. My husband was at first dismayed that he wouldn't be using bottled salad dressing; then he was then pleasantly surprised after tasting the salad. I left out the mushrooms, bell peppers, and peas (otherwise he wouldn't touch it!), but even with the omissions, the salad was delicious. I loved the addition of curry powder to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
The real deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Great as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I left out the curry powder when I took this for thanksgiving everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I just made the dressing, not the salad, and it was delicious! Tasted better tossed with the salad than on it's own. Salad was just field greens and avacado, dressing was the perfect compliment. I did make it a couple says ahead of time and I think that helped the flavors blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This is a great salad! The dressing is the best part. My friend says she hates peas, but loves them in this salad. I double the ingredients and place in large foil pans. I put the dressing and cheese on top a few hours before serving. I am making three trays for a golf tournament, which should feed 65-70 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
ABSOLUTELY the best layered salad ever. I always bring this to potlucks at my work, and everyone loves it, in fact they even request it. Thank you for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly3211

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States