Deep Dish Layered Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
a favourite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This is an awesome salad. I made it today for a family bbq and everyone just loved it ... and requested that I make it for all future family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Have had this recipe printed since 2003! Nancy is right about the awesome dressing-thanks, love this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This was not to my liking. I made it because it was so highly rated. The mayonnaise as salad dressing was nasty. My family tasted it would not eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Served this last night. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
It was really good. I'm not a huge curry fan, but the amount added wasn't too much. I think I'll try what other reviewers suggested of doing chili powder rather than curry next time, but I'll make it with curry again, too. A good mix of vegetables, tasty. And the dressing covered a lot of it, so my kids thought the mushrooms were chicken. I just kept smiling at my husband :) Nope, they're mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBUDD2
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I loved this-just added 1/2 of mayo and I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was an excellent recipe. I altered it based on someone's review. Changed curry pwdr to chili pwdr, reduced mayo to 1 1/4 cups and added 1/4 c. sour cr. Changed gr pepper to red to add color. My own suggestions: Omit celery, changed gr onions to purple and reduce to 1/2 c. Less chopping & more color. Changed mushrooms to corn and with the chili pdr it made it more Tex/Mex. Added 8 slices of diced bacon, an essential change for flavor. Added 1/2 c. shredded sharp cheese. It was really delicious and super fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I made this for my husband's relatives and they wanted the recipe. The dressing is wonderful.I didn't have curry or mushrooms and I substituted red onions for green ones. I added red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Haun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This is my recipe that I submitted many years ago. I always use Miracle Whip instead of Mayo. Mayo is just too bland!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States