Deep Dish Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Absolutely delicious. Easily some of the best, if not the best lasagna I have ever had. I added a little bit of feta cheese to it as well though, I would recommend that to anyone making this. Otherwise, it is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Turned out excellent and I'm a non-cooker normally. It wasn't too hard to make. Rich and tasty, I was impressed with the recipe, and myself for managing to cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This was amazing! We will definitley make it again! We made the sauce and I think that was the clencher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Wow - This is somethin' else! I did use nine noodles, less FRESH spinach (chopped very fine, and didn't measure it), and added some Mozzarella to "Step Four", as suggested by Shelzers. Although this dirtied a TON of dishes, it was forgiven and forgotten after the first bite. Adding to my "paper" recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I have a staple lasagna recipe but decided to give this one a try since it has the addition of spinach... have made 2 pans of this so far... everyone loves it! Thanks for such an awesome recipe! (This also freezes well after baking!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This is just the kind of lasagna recipe I was looking for! I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Great recipe. Since I live in the South, I carmelize some sweet onions and add to the sauce, and use a can of 28 oz. Cento Tomatoes, crushed by hand instead of the water and tomato sauce. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
My boyfriend called it "restaurant quality"! I did use 4 cups of mozzarella rather than just 3, and I added red pepper flakes to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This was the best lasagna.I used half ground beef and half sweet sausage. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This recipe was out of this world good! I made it exactly as shown (I didn't measure anything - I just winged it) my 4 year old daughter devoured hers and one of my husbands friends thought that I had it catered in!! This is a must make. Very delicious!! Make it with "Cheesy Garlic Bread" - (recipe on this site) - Yumm Yumm Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States