Deep Dish Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe! That being said, I do have one recommendation... PLEASE cook a few extra lasagna noodles, and begin the layering process by covering the bottom of your baking dish with a layer of lasagna noodles, than alternate layers as you wish... TRUST ME!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gregory

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: San Juan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Very good quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I did not include the spinach, but I did add a full zucchini to the sauce. I also added a 15 oz can of tomatoes and decreased the water a bit. Added a bit of sugar to the sauce and used turkey sausage. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I've been using this recipe, along with some modifications, for years. It is phenomenal. I left out the spinach, added some green and red peppers, and a tub of cottage cheese. Anyone who's tried it has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Made this dish for my meat-hungry family, and they weren't left wanting. Very good recipe. Loved the spinach addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
The most amazing sauce I have ever tasted... My culinary class and I made this sauce for a vegetarian lasagna for a meal we were catering... They were stunned. It was just great... We are in the process of building our lasagna.... Hopefully it will be a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was awesome, total hit, everyone loved it and kept eating until they couldnt lift thier forks anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alihondro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
delicious! I added mushrooms to the meat sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I started using this recipe a few years ago, and haven't found anything that compares! Sometimes I leave the spinach out if I'm making it for a picky crowd, as I do find that it is a strong flavor. While the recipe is a bit time consuming and uses a lot of ingredients, it's very easy and completely worth it! I've never had anyone dislike this lasagna. I always serve it with freshly baked french bread and a salad. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProudMama234

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Used hot and sweet sausage and extra sauce. We all loved it. Even better day 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PandA1366

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States