Deep Dish Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I started using this recipe a few years ago, and haven't found anything that compares! Sometimes I leave the spinach out if I'm making it for a picky crowd, as I do find that it is a strong flavor. While the recipe is a bit time consuming and uses a lot of ingredients, it's very easy and completely worth it! I've never had anyone dislike this lasagna. I always serve it with freshly baked french bread and a salad. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProudMama234

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Used hot and sweet sausage and extra sauce. We all loved it. Even better day 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PandA1366

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Made this for dinner and it was a hit! Minus the spinach which I will try next go round and this time I added ground turkey and turkey sausage instead of italian sausage. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
My family really liked this recipe. It takes some time but we were able to make two meals from this. Be sure you are a spinach lover if you decide to use it because I was able to taste it much more than I expected. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
FANTASTIC!!! I love a good homemade lasagna, you can't beat them - so much better than store bought. Very time consuming to make, but always worth it! Anyway, made this over the weekend for my mom and dad's birthday dinner & I loved that this one uses tomato paste and tomato sauce instead of jarred pasta sauce. I didn't have Italian sausage, so I used a combo of lean ground beef and some ground pork. I also added some fresh zucchini and grated carrots and my usual dash of nutmeg to the ricotta mixture. A great tip is to soak uncooked lasagna noodles in hot water for 20-30 mins while you are prepping everything else - no need to boil the water and cook the noodles as they finish cooking when the lasagna goes in the oven! I made this on the Friday, left it sitting uncooked until the Saturday and then cooked that afternoon. So yummy. Great with a nice salad and Italian Pinwheel Rolls from this site, mmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
great and easy lasagna!! I only used 2 cans of tomato paste, omitted the spinach and added fresh sliced mushrooms. I also used the no boil noodles which was alot easier. Must be good because my husband ate a HUGE amount!! Will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Was absolutely wonderful. I left out the spinach and instead of mozzarella chesse I used colby, montery and sharp cheddar shredded. Did not have these ingredients so made a different version. Glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This was a yummy lasagne, the Italian sausage was tasty. The only thing I did differently was to use less spinach. I'd add more veggies next time, but a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Absolutely delicious!! Made this for my boyfriend who is very picky and he's ate it for lunch and dinner the last two days! I didn't have oregano so I added extra basil and also some salt to the meat mixture. As suggested by another review, have everything chopped and ready to go BEFORE you start otherwise it gets a little crazy. The only issue I had was that 1 pound of meat didn't seem like enough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Sonia B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Really loved the recipe-especially the sausage rather than using ground beef. I added extra garlic and used fresh basil,but kept the rest the same. Lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States