Deep Dish Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
Excellent recipe - I made it for my girlfriend and it was a huge hit. I used hot Italian sausage instead of sweet. It was just a tad salty, so I'd recommend using a little less garlic salt or throwing a pinch of sugar into the sauce. Also be generous with the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Outstanding! I prepared this recipe for my X-Mas eve dinner - and received great reviews. I substituted traditional lasagna noodles with the 'no-boil' noodles, and used mild Italian sausage - as opposed to 'sweet' Italian sausage - but overall - fantastic recipe. A great baseline lasagna - with lots of room for extras/alterations. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This was a phenomenal lasagna! I made this for my boyfriend and roommate last night and everyone loved it! I'm actually eating some leftover for breakfast right now. I did change the recipe a bit...I doubled the mozzerella, and made extra sauce, which I also added two fresh cloves of garlic to. Yumm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
Wonderful, I double the sausage and use spicy instead of sweet, omit the spinach and twice the cheese and sauce. My boyfriend said it is better than his mom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cromwell, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
made it for my sister who just had a baby it made the house smell so good I made it the next night for my own family. My little girl came into the house from playing and said Mommy what is that yummy smell. A cinch to make. I used bottled sauce. Will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
Great lasagne! I served this at a family reunion and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIYASPOT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
We made this lasagna last night and it was wonderful. Very hearty and filling and relatively easy. We are cheese lovers, so we doubled all the cheese, but it still wasn't cheesy enough. Also, we used hot italian sausage rather than sweet sausage. One suggestion... cut everything up and prepare before you start cooking. It got hectic there for a while. Will definitely make again!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
not a bad lasagna, i'd def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MALETVETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
This recipe was okay, I didn't care for the sausage so much,I would prefer hot sausage. My family also does not like riccotta cheese so we added more mozerella. The spiniach was good but my husband requested a little less next time. All in all this was good with a little fixing it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
I had several friends over and served this lasagna. They all loved it. I could not find sweet italian sausage and made it with ground round and it still tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States