Deep Dish Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I did not include the spinach, but I did add a full zucchini to the sauce. I also added a 15 oz can of tomatoes and decreased the water a bit. Added a bit of sugar to the sauce and used turkey sausage. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I've been using this recipe, along with some modifications, for years. It is phenomenal. I left out the spinach, added some green and red peppers, and a tub of cottage cheese. Anyone who's tried it has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Made this dish for my meat-hungry family, and they weren't left wanting. Very good recipe. Loved the spinach addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
The most amazing sauce I have ever tasted... My culinary class and I made this sauce for a vegetarian lasagna for a meal we were catering... They were stunned. It was just great... We are in the process of building our lasagna.... Hopefully it will be a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was awesome, total hit, everyone loved it and kept eating until they couldnt lift thier forks anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alihondro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
delicious! I added mushrooms to the meat sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I started using this recipe a few years ago, and haven't found anything that compares! Sometimes I leave the spinach out if I'm making it for a picky crowd, as I do find that it is a strong flavor. While the recipe is a bit time consuming and uses a lot of ingredients, it's very easy and completely worth it! I've never had anyone dislike this lasagna. I always serve it with freshly baked french bread and a salad. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProudMama234

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Used hot and sweet sausage and extra sauce. We all loved it. Even better day 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PandA1366

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Made this for dinner and it was a hit! Minus the spinach which I will try next go round and this time I added ground turkey and turkey sausage instead of italian sausage. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
My family really liked this recipe. It takes some time but we were able to make two meals from this. Be sure you are a spinach lover if you decide to use it because I was able to taste it much more than I expected. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States