Deep-Dish Cheesecake Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Easy, but lacking in flavour. Rating this as a coffee cake, it's not at all similar to any I've had before. That said, this was pie-like in form (crust with filling)- there was too must crust to filling, which made this taste bland (though somewhat salty) and dry. I liked the concept of the dish, however it won't be a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was EXTREMELY easy to make. I did the dough in the KA stand mixer using the dough hook and then switched to the flat beater for the filling, using the same bowl. I used Heart Smart Bisquick and reduced fat cream cheese, and this still was plenty tasty. To make spreading the raspberry preserves easier, I briefly heated them in the micro and then poured it on the top of the cake. For those reviewers commenting on the crust/dough, keep in mind that this is a coffee cake, not a cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
I didnt care for it at all, the cheesecake part was good, but the crust was bland, I ended up using bisquick mix since I couldnt find any buttermilk mix in the stores. What exactly is buttermilk baking mix anyway?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
I loved this recipe! It was SO good and SO easy. I substituted the cream cheese for dairy-free cream cheese and it still came out well. My mom even liked it and she usualy doesn't like things I make with 'fake' cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
This was okay, but not what I was expecting. The crust comes out like a shortbread or biscuit, crumbly and not very sweet. The cheesecake filling topped with preserves was the best part. I think I would have preferred just to make a cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
I was disappointed with the heavy crust and the so-so filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
It was excellent very easy to make I think next time i will make the crumbs that go on coffee cake and put them on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
Excellent! I couldn't wait to try it, so I didn't let it cool long enough though. I suggest refrigerating an hour or so before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States