Deep Dish Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and these were great! My husband isn't big on sweets and he ate as many as I did. They stayed moist in the foil-covered pan for days, which made it easier to not eat 4 at a time. They are a cross between fudgy and cake brownies, nice and dense but not so rich they make my teeth hurt. I still want fudgy brownies now and then but this is my new go-to brownie recipe. As I continue making this recipe I'll start fiddling with things, like subbing part whole wheat pastry flour and subbing applesauce for a bit of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kali Peacock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
1 WORD=CHOCOLICIOUS! Very good, I eliminated 1 egg but kept everything else exactly...wonderful and quick. They cooked for about 30 minutes. I added a few walnuts and chocolate chips to the mix for extra chocolately-ness. Hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
i give them five stars for taste but a four because if i eat one i have to have another. its a vicious cycle!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Ellen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Excellent! I chopped up part of a raspberry chocolate bar, and it melted into puddles of chocolatey flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This recipe was wonderful! I think I've found my favorite brownie recipe =) Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jase Danel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Nothing out of this world, but we definitely ate the whole thing. Really not "deep dish" but nice and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This recipe is excellent. The only change that we made was to add 1/2 cup of chocolate chips to the batter and we sprinkled additional chips on top of the batter before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
these brownies were AMAZING!! i followed the advice of some others' suggestions and only used one egg and omitted the baking powder. i mixed mini chocolate chips into the batter and sprinkled them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brij

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I like this recipe. I make it as directed. My brownies come out good every time. They are chewy on the edges and very moist. I am still looking for a more cake-like, higher-rise brownie but this is my favorite so far. It is also very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
thank you for sharing this recipe. The brownies was exactly what I was looking for, nice and thick. I put in the 3 eggs and 2 tsp vanila and 1/4 ts of almond. Also added some chocolate chips. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States