Deep Dish Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
These were just okay. I followed the recipe, and they were a little on the salty side. Like another reviewer said, these are more like chocolate cake; not even a good chocolate cake. Didn't taste like a brownie at all. Don't think I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
These turned out rich, buttery and chewy. I didn't make any changes to the recipe. I'm not certain how other reviewers have found them to be cake-like. Of course the type of pan and oven used can alter the results. They came out perfect in 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Hands down the very best brownie recipe!!!! Ok...here is what I did.....FIRST...I doubled the recipe....trust me on this one...you will be glad you did...they are addicting!!! I used real butter....Land O Lakes is the best...but really any real stick butter will do..(don't use margarine)....then I added 4 eggs instead of 6. Then I added an extra 1/2 cup of cocoa to the mix, which would equal 1 1/2 cups of cocoa....OMIT the baking soda AND salt..... and I added 1 cup of chocolate chips (hey..I'm a girlie girl who loves chocolate). I also baked it for 50 minutes......in a 9 X 13 pan. YUM...YUM....YUMMY!!!!! You will want to grab the milk OR top it with some vanilla ice cream!!! A real treat....and TRUST ME....hide it in view or you will be nibbling on this EVERY TIME you walk into your kitchen!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perry, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Finally! Have tried some 10 odd brownie recipes with no success and was getting frustrated. Gave this one a shot and it was exactly what I was looking for! Made as directed (using the full 3 eggs) - only change was to add 1/2 cup chocolate chips and baked in a 9x9" pan instead of 8x8". Perfectly cooked in 33 minutes with flakey top and nice, moist and chewy underneath. I *love* this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I made these exactly as written and everyone loved them. Very moist and chocolaty. This is my new go to brownie recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SACMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I've made this recipe on multiple occasions (usually for work events when we're supposed to bring in a dish). It's become my go-to option, mostly because it always turns out so well. I found that if the brownies are a BIT underbaked when out of the oven, they cool to a nice gooey consistency when they're done. Also, adding in chips (toffee chips, mint chips, etc) adds an extra good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
could use an add like caramel or toffy and chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabe Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Very good, 2 eggs, one stick butter, 1/4 brewed coffee, and bisquick for the flour ( it has the salt and baking soda needed) with 1 1/2C sugar. I used 9 x13 pryex pan and cooked it for 25 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Love these! Irresistible, reliable and budget friendly. Easy too. My 2 year old helped me make them tonight. They came out perfect, again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
These are amazing with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States