Deep Dish Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Tried the recipe with the below review, less egg more cocoa. Kept butter rather than applesauce. Very good, mine were really chewy and not that moist. Make sure you cook it less than 40 minutes. I did around 35
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I had a hard time looking for a brownie recipe that was NOT fudgy, since my husband only likes cakey brownies. Up until now, I've been buying the Duncan Hines fudgy brownies mix and making the cakey version on the back using one more egg. These are perfect exactly the way they are, staying true to the recipe. My husband likes them better than the Duncan Hines and I don't have to use a pre-made chemical mix. Finally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
A made these brownies and they were great! They tasted way better than brownies out of a box:). It was also very easy and it didn't take long to make the batter. Me and my family always take the brownies out a few minutes before they are done. So we took them our about 5 minutes before they were done let them cool and enjoyed with a cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
It was my first time making brownie from scratch and I thought it turned out pretty good.i did follow the recipe and i didn't make any of the changes that other reviewers did.still pretty much good.i will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I made these last night. I doubled the recipe which worked well and used a 9x13 pyrex to bake them in. I had them in for about 43 minutes. I added 1/2 cup milk chocolate chips, 1/2 cup toffee bits, and 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. I also sptinkled the top with nuts and toffee before baking them. My boyfriend brought them to school and he was asked if I ever thought about selling my products! Great recipe! Perfect thickness and texture in a brownie hands down! (with a little help from my imagination of course)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I tried this recipe as it is written. The time was way too long for baking. I would check them after 20 minutes. These make very cake style brownies which is not what I was looking for at all and really it was not to my taste one bit. After alterations I made my own and am happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
These were just okay. I followed the recipe, and they were a little on the salty side. Like another reviewer said, these are more like chocolate cake; not even a good chocolate cake. Didn't taste like a brownie at all. Don't think I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Photo by theloghomekitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
These turned out rich, buttery and chewy. I didn't make any changes to the recipe. I'm not certain how other reviewers have found them to be cake-like. Of course the type of pan and oven used can alter the results. They came out perfect in 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theloghomekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Hands down the very best brownie recipe!!!! Ok...here is what I did.....FIRST...I doubled the recipe....trust me on this one...you will be glad you did...they are addicting!!! I used real butter....Land O Lakes is the best...but really any real stick butter will do..(don't use margarine)....then I added 4 eggs instead of 6. Then I added an extra 1/2 cup of cocoa to the mix, which would equal 1 1/2 cups of cocoa....OMIT the baking soda AND salt..... and I added 1 cup of chocolate chips (hey..I'm a girlie girl who loves chocolate). I also baked it for 50 minutes......in a 9 X 13 pan. YUM...YUM....YUMMY!!!!! You will want to grab the milk OR top it with some vanilla ice cream!!! A real treat....and TRUST ME....hide it in view or you will be nibbling on this EVERY TIME you walk into your kitchen!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perry, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Finally! Have tried some 10 odd brownie recipes with no success and was getting frustrated. Gave this one a shot and it was exactly what I was looking for! Made as directed (using the full 3 eggs) - only change was to add 1/2 cup chocolate chips and baked in a 9x9" pan instead of 8x8". Perfectly cooked in 33 minutes with flakey top and nice, moist and chewy underneath. I *love* this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 788) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States