Deep Dish Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
It was my first time making brownie from scratch and I thought it turned out pretty good.i did follow the recipe and i didn't make any of the changes that other reviewers did.still pretty much good.i will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I made these last night. I doubled the recipe which worked well and used a 9x13 pyrex to bake them in. I had them in for about 43 minutes. I added 1/2 cup milk chocolate chips, 1/2 cup toffee bits, and 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. I also sptinkled the top with nuts and toffee before baking them. My boyfriend brought them to school and he was asked if I ever thought about selling my products! Great recipe! Perfect thickness and texture in a brownie hands down! (with a little help from my imagination of course)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I tried this recipe as it is written. The time was way too long for baking. I would check them after 20 minutes. These make very cake style brownies which is not what I was looking for at all and really it was not to my taste one bit. After alterations I made my own and am happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
These were just okay. I followed the recipe, and they were a little on the salty side. Like another reviewer said, these are more like chocolate cake; not even a good chocolate cake. Didn't taste like a brownie at all. Don't think I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Photo by Cookin'Cyn
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
These turned out rich, buttery and chewy. I didn't make any changes to the recipe. I'm not certain how other reviewers have found them to be cake-like. Of course the type of pan and oven used can alter the results. They came out perfect in 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Hands down the very best brownie recipe!!!! Ok...here is what I did.....FIRST...I doubled the recipe....trust me on this one...you will be glad you did...they are addicting!!! I used real butter....Land O Lakes is the best...but really any real stick butter will do..(don't use margarine)....then I added 4 eggs instead of 6. Then I added an extra 1/2 cup of cocoa to the mix, which would equal 1 1/2 cups of cocoa....OMIT the baking soda AND salt..... and I added 1 cup of chocolate chips (hey..I'm a girlie girl who loves chocolate). I also baked it for 50 minutes......in a 9 X 13 pan. YUM...YUM....YUMMY!!!!! You will want to grab the milk OR top it with some vanilla ice cream!!! A real treat....and TRUST ME....hide it in view or you will be nibbling on this EVERY TIME you walk into your kitchen!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perry, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Finally! Have tried some 10 odd brownie recipes with no success and was getting frustrated. Gave this one a shot and it was exactly what I was looking for! Made as directed (using the full 3 eggs) - only change was to add 1/2 cup chocolate chips and baked in a 9x9" pan instead of 8x8". Perfectly cooked in 33 minutes with flakey top and nice, moist and chewy underneath. I *love* this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I made these exactly as written and everyone loved them. Very moist and chocolaty. This is my new go to brownie recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SACMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I've made this recipe on multiple occasions (usually for work events when we're supposed to bring in a dish). It's become my go-to option, mostly because it always turns out so well. I found that if the brownies are a BIT underbaked when out of the oven, they cool to a nice gooey consistency when they're done. Also, adding in chips (toffee chips, mint chips, etc) adds an extra good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
could use an add like caramel or toffy and chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabe Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 785) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States