Deep Dish Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
best homemade brownies ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
The chocolate flavor in these is so rich, without being overbearing! Better than any box mix. I followed the recipe as listed, but I did use my KitchenAid paddle attachment for all stages. Doing this, rather than stirring in the dry ingredients by hand, made these brownies more cake-like. I actually prefer cake-like, so I'm really happy! Modification and results: I baked these in a 9 slot silicone pan, giving perfect individual sized brownies. I softened some Dulche de Leche (caramel sauce) and swirled a small amount in each brownie. Because the batter came out cake-like, and with the heaviness of the caramel, just before the brownies were done, they collapsed! They are still very delicious, just not so pretty! (I don't seem to be able to upload my photo, so I'm giving a link to the pan on Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Freshware-SL-113RD-9-Cavity-Cornbread-Cheesecake/dp/B004GJ72RK/ref=sr_1_8?ie=UTF8&qid=1429999514&sr=8-8&keywords=9+cavity+silicone+mold.) I will try these again without the Dulche de Leche, and mixing in the dry ingredients by hand, to see the difference. Otherwise, I think these are the best tasting brownies ever and I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Best brownies I've ever made or had , easy to make !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
My daughter requests these brownies every chance she gets. Whenever she brings them in for her class to share, I'm asked for the recipe. I've probably made them 20-30 times and as far as I'm concerned the recipe requires no modifications whatsoever. Occasionally we'll sprinkle in some chocolate chips. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAGNYDAGNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Deep Dish Delicious! These were chocolate goodness! Easy to prepare even easier to eat! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Made these for church New Years Eve. Our pastor loves everything chocolate and he (and everyone else) loved these brownies!!!!! I will NOT be losing this recipe! Thanks : -)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Murray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This recipe is easy to make and it doesn't require chocolate chips; something I never have. It's a delicious recipe and Warren (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This was deep dish but not great. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I usually make Mmmm-mmm better brownies from this site and have been using that recipe for chewy brownies for a while now, and it's fantastic for chewy brownies. I had company over who love the opposite, they love cake style brownies, and from the reviews, I figured I'd give these a try. I was pretty sure I would not like them, but these were fantastic! Not as cakey or dry as I thought they'd be, and I loved them and my guests loved them too! I used margarine as I didn't have butter($5.99 a lb at walmart!) and Hershey's dark cocoa powder. The rest I left as is, and added instant coffee powder and chocolate chips, which I add in any brownie recipe. They came out not overpoweringly sweet like some recipes which was nice since we added ice cream! They were not as chewy as some other brownies, but they still had a slight chewiness to them, don't know if that had to do with the margarine, but I'll continue to use it in this recipe. It was a nice change of pace from my regular brownie recipe, and even the chewy brownie lovers, loved this recipe! Will definitely make again! Thanks so much for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This brownie recipe tastes average...I wanted chewy brownies, not cake -like brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States