Deep Dish Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This recipe is excellent. The only change that we made was to add 1/2 cup of chocolate chips to the batter and we sprinkled additional chips on top of the batter before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
these brownies were AMAZING!! i followed the advice of some others' suggestions and only used one egg and omitted the baking powder. i mixed mini chocolate chips into the batter and sprinkled them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brij

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I like this recipe. I make it as directed. My brownies come out good every time. They are chewy on the edges and very moist. I am still looking for a more cake-like, higher-rise brownie but this is my favorite so far. It is also very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
thank you for sharing this recipe. The brownies was exactly what I was looking for, nice and thick. I put in the 3 eggs and 2 tsp vanila and 1/4 ts of almond. Also added some chocolate chips. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
these were good, nothing standed out from them and any other make from scratch brownies...but how are these deep dish? definitely not they are the same as any other mix no thicker...i was looking forward to actual DEEP DISH brownies, not it! they were good though...maybe doubling the recipe they would be deep dish def not the way the recipe is written here...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Good flavor and texture, very good with frosting on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by June
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
quite nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Yum! Made as directed but sprinkled some choc chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Hands-down best brownie recipe. I have used this for years, and for a special treat, use Dutch-processed cocoa and the very best of each ingredient, like Plugra instead of butter. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIRIJA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
These were good but the sugar gave kind of a grainy texture. I left out one egg, increased the cocoa and used almond extract insted of vanilla. I love the flavor the almond gave. I'd make them again in a pinch but they probably wouldn't be my first choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States