Deep Dish Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Mislabeled, this is NOT a brownie recipe but a dense chocolate cake recipe. Still searching for a good brownie recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These were tasty and I adjusted them to fit my exacting gooey tastes. I substituted one egg with 1T ground flax seed and 3T water. Then, once all mixed up and in the pan I swirled on chocolate sauce and sweetened coconut flakes. Finally, once out of the oven I sprinkled the top with chocolate chips and marshmallows. Warm and gooey these were delicious and no box mix was necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I double it and followed the the recipe as written, except I used dark chocolate cocoa powder!! The brownies are wonderful!!!! I did mix everything by hand as suggested by other reviews. I will not be using a box for brownies anymore!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Ulsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and these were great! My husband isn't big on sweets and he ate as many as I did. They stayed moist in the foil-covered pan for days, which made it easier to not eat 4 at a time. They are a cross between fudgy and cake brownies, nice and dense but not so rich they make my teeth hurt. I still want fudgy brownies now and then but this is my new go-to brownie recipe. As I continue making this recipe I'll start fiddling with things, like subbing part whole wheat pastry flour and subbing applesauce for a bit of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kali Peacock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
1 WORD=CHOCOLICIOUS! Very good, I eliminated 1 egg but kept everything else exactly...wonderful and quick. They cooked for about 30 minutes. I added a few walnuts and chocolate chips to the mix for extra chocolately-ness. Hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
i give them five stars for taste but a four because if i eat one i have to have another. its a vicious cycle!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Ellen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Excellent! I chopped up part of a raspberry chocolate bar, and it melted into puddles of chocolatey flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This recipe was wonderful! I think I've found my favorite brownie recipe =) Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jase Danel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Nothing out of this world, but we definitely ate the whole thing. Really not "deep dish" but nice and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This recipe is excellent. The only change that we made was to add 1/2 cup of chocolate chips to the batter and we sprinkled additional chips on top of the batter before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States