Deep Dish Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Mislabeled, this is NOT a brownie recipe but a dense chocolate cake recipe. Still searching for a good brownie recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These were tasty and I adjusted them to fit my exacting gooey tastes. I substituted one egg with 1T ground flax seed and 3T water. Then, once all mixed up and in the pan I swirled on chocolate sauce and sweetened coconut flakes. Finally, once out of the oven I sprinkled the top with chocolate chips and marshmallows. Warm and gooey these were delicious and no box mix was necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I double it and followed the the recipe as written, except I used dark chocolate cocoa powder!! The brownies are wonderful!!!! I did mix everything by hand as suggested by other reviews. I will not be using a box for brownies anymore!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and these were great! My husband isn't big on sweets and he ate as many as I did. They stayed moist in the foil-covered pan for days, which made it easier to not eat 4 at a time. They are a cross between fudgy and cake brownies, nice and dense but not so rich they make my teeth hurt. I still want fudgy brownies now and then but this is my new go-to brownie recipe. As I continue making this recipe I'll start fiddling with things, like subbing part whole wheat pastry flour and subbing applesauce for a bit of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARIANWEN1174

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
1 WORD=CHOCOLICIOUS! Very good, I eliminated 1 egg but kept everything else exactly...wonderful and quick. They cooked for about 30 minutes. I added a few walnuts and chocolate chips to the mix for extra chocolately-ness. Hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
i give them five stars for taste but a four because if i eat one i have to have another. its a vicious cycle!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Ellen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Excellent! I chopped up part of a raspberry chocolate bar, and it melted into puddles of chocolatey flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This recipe was wonderful! I think I've found my favorite brownie recipe =) Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Nothing out of this world, but we definitely ate the whole thing. Really not "deep dish" but nice and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This recipe is excellent. The only change that we made was to add 1/2 cup of chocolate chips to the batter and we sprinkled additional chips on top of the batter before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 785) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States