Deep Dish Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I felt they were not as sweet an I wanted, though the texture was fine. I will have to adjust it the next time I want brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by valdezcookies
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These turned out just the way I like my brownies to be. Uncluttered, chewy, chocolatey and tall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valdezcookies

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I just made these!! They taste AWESOME and very easy to make. I will be making these again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This is almost identical to the brownie recipe I always use (which, in my opinion, is really outstanding). You should add 1 cup of semisweet chocolate chips, though. The chocolate chips are what takes it to the next level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CroqueMadame

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I was in a hurry to make "something" chocolatey one night and saw this recipe. I made it exactly as recipe stated, except I doubled the recipe for a 9 x 13 pan. While they were in the oven I read the reviews. I decided to post this review because no one has seemed to do so that actually made them exactly as stated. My husband and 2 teenage sons absolutely LOVED them. My husband's exact comment was "If this is all you ever made for dessert, I'd be happy" and "These are amazing for something you just on a whim decided to make for a quick "chocolate" fix". These are not a chewy, thin brownie. All the reviews seemed to want to modify the recipe to make them as such. Double recipe in glass 13 x 9 glass pan yeilded about 1 1/4" thick brownie. Very moist. These brownies would be perfect in a brownie sundae. Next time I make them, I will probably try to add a handful of chocolate chips. I rated these 4 stars because I would have rated them a 3 because they weren't heavy chocolate like a chocolate addict would want (me). However, since the 3 men in the house LOVED them so much, I threw in an extra star. I would recommend to anyone to make them per the recipe once before any modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tab

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This is exactly what I was looking for. I used a brownie recipe on cocoa powder container and the brownies were dry and crumbled. I didn't change a thing and they are absolutely delicious! My husband is already warning me that these are almost gone and he is ready for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Love this recipe!! This has been my go to brownie for years now!! If you;re looking for an gooey brownie, this is not it, but nice fudgey/cake consistency. I often double this and bake in a 9x13 pan for 40 min, or for party-perfect size I use a mini muffin tin and bake for about 18 min each, a double recipe made approx 5 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakn4thekids

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Love this recipe. I use 2 jumbo eggs, add the sugar and a unsweetened baking square to the butter and melt it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
The flavor of these was right on - deep, dark, rich chocolate. But, the appearance after baking left much to be desired. As the brownies baked, a hard crust formed on the top that proceeded to crack and fall as the brownies cooled. So the top did not look nice, nor did the browies cut nicely. After a quick taste, I decided that these were worth keeping and making some sort of frosting to cover up the top. It worked very well and the brownies disappeared. Worth giving another try to see if it happens again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and the deep dish brownies turned out excellent!! My family loves them. I have no Idea why anyone would "adjust" this recipe. I will be making these again soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Elmo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States