Deep Dish Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Used one less egg and took out the baking powder, but still too cakelike. I also tried gentle mixing so that it wouldn't fluff up. The recipe is easy and tastes ok, but I guess I'll keep looking. Try adding some OJ, orange marmalade, and/or orange oil to taste - it made a pretty good orange brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foperators

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Made exactly how recipe stated. They were quite good, but they are more of a cake than a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Excellent, moist. easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Daye

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Made these exactly as original recipe stated, with an additional 1/4 c of cocoa powder and we LOVE them! Favorite Brownie Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe! I had decided to try my hand at homemade brownies and stumbled upon this recipe. Am I glad that I did! These brownies never last more than 10 minutes once they are cool enough to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
My family loves this recipe, we have made it several times and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Im guilty of rating this recipe AFTER making these modifications: 2 eggs, no baking powder, 1 1/4C. sugar and 1 C. cocoa powder. It makes a rich, chewy, brownie. I also add 3/4 C. chopped, toasted walnuts. For an extra special occasional treat frost with a chocolate ganache. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orland, California, USA
Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I agree with other reviews, the recipe should have less sugar. The pan size and the cooking time was perfect if you want a chewy fudgy brownie. I will try this recipe again with some different changes and hope for the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by croz30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Standish, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Not a fan of making homemade brownies since they are usually a little tedious to make. This went quick with a FANTASTIC result. I did use a dark pan and reduced the temp to 325 for 26 mins. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Great recipe! Added a full cup of walnuts on top and they came out just great! Rave reviews from everyone and disappeared in few hours! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 793) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States