Deep Dish Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I went ahead and made all the changes, 2 eggs, xtra cocoa and sugar, no baking powder, and they were amazing! I even put chocolate chips on top. I'm sad- I'll never be able to eat a boxed brownie again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
most amazing brownies ever. read other reviews so i added 1/4c cocoa powder, an additional 3tsp splenda, and extra chocolate chips to make it even more chocolatey. it's so easy and delicious that i vow to never make "box brownies" again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milia
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
If you like deep chocolatey brownies, this brownie recipe does NOT need a lot of vanilla! I've been making it with the suggestions listed (2 eggs, omit baking powder, increase cocoa) and only 1 tsp vanilla because of the expense... but yesterday I ran out of vanilla and made them without. They were, if possible, even more delicious than they were before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
These were pretty good. They sort of tasted like box brownies. I followed the recipe and maybe they weren't sweet enough for me. I tend to like iced brownies so that could have been it. May try again with adding the extra cocoa powder suggested. I like the Best Brownie better, which is actually a Hershey recipe (go check out Hershey.com for the exact recipe, she modified the icing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Ok first ill say i made modifications that the others used, 2 eggs no baking soda. these are super rich and good next time though I would add less sugar as these were a little on the sweet side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HealthyFoodLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
These were great! I followed Mommy from Seattle's advice and they were sooo chewy, rich and fudgey. I used 2 large eggs, no baking powder, added 1/2 cup chocolate chips and 1/4 cup of walnuts just crumbled up by hand. I frosted them with chocolate frosting from this site. They are so rich with this added, but droooooooolllllll..mmmmm.....lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Very good! I didn't have enough cocoa so I only ended up using 1/3 cup about...and they still turned out great. I added chocolte chips to mine..and probably won't next time considering they floated to the bottom b/c the batter wasn't thick enough. Still great tasting though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Absoluetly perfect! Crispy on top and moist on th inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I am sorry to give this recipe such a low rating and it could be attributed to me cutting the recipe in half. These turned out very dry, nothing like a moist brownie at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Super easy. Perfect brownie muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 789) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States