Deep Dish Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
These were really great. Very rich and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I've been looking for a good brownie recipe, something rich and soft. After trying several, this is the best I've found. I cover mine so that they don't get crusty on top, and they come out great. I've even used yogurt instead of butter, it doesn't come out as rich, but it I like to think it's a little healthier that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I took other reviewers advice and only used 2 eggs, substituted 1/4 C apple sauce for butter, reduced baking powder to 1/4 tsp, used a heaping 1/2 C unsweetened cocoa powder, added 1/4 C coarsely chopped dark chocolate pieces, and 1/4 C chopped walnuts. I kept it everything else the same. I cannot believe how good these turned out. I will never buy another boxed brownie mix. I have tried various recipes, but they always came out "cakey". I cannot express how good this recipe is. Thank you so much for the recipe, and the ideas from other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Very good brownie! I omitted the baking powder and everyone loved them. Next time I'll not change a thing and see how it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Good overall, esp if you like more of heavy cake like quality. Added walnuts are good. I found that 40-45 minutes was too much. My brownies were done all the way through at about 30-35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
These had a very cakey texture to them. But the overall flavor wasn't terrible. Maybe next time I will add some cinnamon and leave out an egg and the baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
These are awesome! I love cake-like brownies and these are the best. I definitely encourage adding a little more unsweetened cocoa powder... probably more like 2/3 or close to 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjbm3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
very rich and yummy!!!..my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I thought these brownies wonderful. They were very rich. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
It was very bitter if you follow the recipe. However, adding chocolate chips and more cocoa powder made them wonderful! I love how deep they are. So, this is the rating for the original recipe. I would rate the updated recipe much higher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States