Deep Dish Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
2 eggs instead of 3; eliminate baking powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I had problems with these sticking to the pan. Overall, I just wasn't that impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Really loved these brownies. They came out great, fudgey centre and slight crunch on top, a big hit, will make them often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I increased the cocoa and the sugar as some reviewers had suggested but the sugar should not have been increased because these were WAY too sweet. When I bit into a brownie, I could literally feel the sugar crystals in my mouth, that's how heavy the sugar was. I wouldn't risk making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancingcook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
AWESOME!!!!!!!!, The best brownies in the world : ))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I followed some of the recommendations and altered the recipe because I did not want cakey brownies. I used 2 eggs, used no baking powder, doubled the cocoa powder, used 8x8 metal pan, 35min - no convection fan. The brownies came out chewy and rich. My rating is based upon my alterations, not really fairr to the original. I will make this again according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I made these brownies twice yesterday; once exactly as written and next adding 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips. Ohhh yeah, this is my new brownie recipie. They are chewy, moist, fudgey, chocolatey delishousnes. The only way to make them better would be a big scoop of ice cream. So my advice is add the cocolate chips but don't change anything else! If you want fudgey brownies, find a different recipe because this one is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This is the same recipe that my mom used to make homemade brownies when I was a kid. I think it is just as easy as the boxed brownies but without all the preservatives. I have made these with 2 and 3 eggs and I do prefer using only the 2 eggs for a chewier brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Must be one of the few that has not rewrote this recipe (I will not rate a recipe unless I make it as submitted). We happen to like cake line Brownies and, also, these are very good for bake sale purposes because they hold their shape and cut easily. Thanks for submitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Ive made this recipe as written and as MommyFromSeattle states and I would have to say follow the original recipie its so much better than her version. So easy and fast! Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 784) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States