Deep Dish Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
We added more garlic, some grilled chicken and broccoli. One of our favorites and a regular dish now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HPlacanico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Babenhausen, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Three Rivers, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Made in Toledo
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
My 13yr old daughter made this and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
My daughter and I both love pizza, so I make this almost three times a month. I admit I cheat on the dough and use the canned ones at the store. But I do prepare the alfredo sauce exactly as written. The sauce is so good it's worth the time and effort. I also play around with the toppings. Excellent pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This pizza was AMAZING! I followed the recipe exactly as it read, except I added some extra garlic powder to the alfredo sauce. Yummy! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
There wasn't a slice left over from this! The entire family loved it. I used pizza dough made in my bread machine, but otherwise, followed the directions exactly. The only 'head's up' I would give to others trying this recipe, is to wait at least 15 minutes before you slice the pizza. The sauce is very runny, so you have to give it a few minutes to solidify. Next time I make it, I'm adding fresh spinach to the mix! Thanks for sharing this recipe Emking! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
What a wonderful pizza this makes! But, to save time I cheated. I used two prebaked pizza crusts and a jar of my favorite commercial Alfredo Sauce. One jar was enough for 2 pizzas. I topped the pizzas with chopped red and green peppers, onions, sliced black olives, and shredded mozzarella. It is a lovely "Why didn't I think of that?" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Really yummy! We used a refigerated pizza dough, baked for 8 minutes, then topped with the alfredo, sauteed mushrooms, spinach, tomato, and olives. Baked for another 10 minutes and letit sit to set. Delicious and we will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
The Alfredo sauce was amazing. I used margarine because that was all I had and it was ok, but I would recommend using butter. I didn't have a deep dish pizza pan but I used and 8x8 baking dish and it worked perfectly. I also fried some chicken in garlic and onion powder and put that in there. One of the better recipes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA
Living In: Bainbridge Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This is an excellent deep dish recipe! I made the crust according to the recipe, but topped it as follows: mozarella cheese (bottom layer) spinach & basil (middle) spaghetti sauce (top layer) It was phenomenal!!! You could easily use any traditional pizza toppings. My husband and dinner guest said it was the best pizza they had ever eaten. Thanks for the fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Awesome recipe Whenever I make it for my family, they devour it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States