Deep Dish Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
EXCELLENT! Loved the sauce! Yes, cooking it for 15 mins was well worth it! I did cheat and bought ready made dough. Topped it with cooked chicken, fresh garlic, fresh spinach and instead of putting garlic powder in the sauce, I used fresh garlic and I actually forgot to put the moz cheese in the sauce and it still was so yuummmmy! After baking it, I sprinkled fresh basil on top and had a great glass of wine with it! Soooooooo good! Thanks for a gread alfredo recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I cheated and used a premade pizza crust but the sauce is delicious. I had leftover so the next day I heated it up and put it over pasta with sauteed mushrooms and it was even better! For sure a recipe to keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Yum! The crust was super easy and tasted great. The sauce was good too, but it turned slightly chalky when baked on the pizza. I added roasted broccoli, a sliced red bell pepper, and a chopped fresh tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlacierFreeze
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
We did use a different crust, but regardless the sauce would make up for anything! This was so amazing and we've made it several times already. The sauce is runny and made our slices difficult to eat, so it is easier to wait a while to let it solidify. Leftovers were delicious. It also made a LOT of sauce (since we didn't make it deep dish), but I would never cut this recipe down because I would gladly use the remaining sauce on some pasta, or even just eat it by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I absolutely loved the alfredo sauce, It was delicious, mmmmmm, I ended up eating the leftover sauce with corn bread. I'm giving this 4* since my family liked this pizza. I can't say the same though. Topped with spinach and sliced onions... maybe I should try different toppins next time. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
My hubby has been asking for a white pizza for our friday night pizza night. I didn't make the crust but the Alfredo Sauce is to DIE for!!! and pretty easy to put together. We had our pizza with sausage and black olives.. Yummie :) Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I just used the sauce over pasta and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I used the sauce and Jays signature pizza crust as it is my favorite! I added spinach to the sauce and prosuitto wrapped mozzarella, orange bells, fresh sliced tomatos, and a sprinkling of green onions. It was a rich pizza and we loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I only made the sauce (I used the Jay's Signature Pizza Crust from this site) but it was so good! It was very rich and tasted like restaurant alfredo. I added chicken to the pizza and it was great! Spinach, onions, and red pepper might be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States