Deep Dish Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I wanted to absolutely love this. I did love the sauce. I was not completely content with the crust. I tried it twice tweaking it the second time(crust) and it still was not quite right. I would reccomend the topping for the pizza but maybe find a better crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
So tasty! Loved everything about it! I used pre-made dough but the sauce is fabulous! Thank you for a great recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Makes a wonderfully crispy and delicious crust. Dough will be soft and sticky. Roll dough in a small amount of flour before shaping into ball and placing in bowl. If you add too much flour, it will effect the quality of the crust. I baked the crust until light brown before adding toppings (about 5-10 minutes), then baked for an additional 10-15 minutes, until dark brown and crispy. If using for thin crust pizza, you can skip the second rising. I have tried a number of recipes for pizza dough, and this one is the best! The baking time, depends on the desired doneness. Pizza requires a watchful eye so that it isn't overbaked. Quick , easy, and delicious alfredo sauce. Be sure to use fresh parmesan cheese, or the sauce will be too salty. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
For anyone who gave this low reviews, I am not sure why. This came out really great. I love the sauce, I think I am going to make the dough into bread sticks the next time and dip in the sauce, just like at Olive Garden. I will add Italian Seasoning and Garlic Powder to the dough just for flavor, and maybe also some grated Parmesan Cheese just to give it a little something more. Love this recipe. Make sure you use Fresh Grated Parmesan NOT the stuff in the container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Sooo yummy!! I actually didn't use the crust recipe within this recipe. I used "Jay's Signature pizza crust" instead, and everything came together perfectly! I added chicken, and I think next time I'll add spinach and tomatoes! Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffeelover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
this was so good. but it was runny at first so i just used it as a dipping sauce for some homemade bread sticks i made from a pizza dough recipe.i just made the dough, rolled logs out of the dough place them on a cookie sheet let rest/rise for another hour and baked then when 2-3 min are left brush w/ butter and top w parm. cheese and mrs. dash and continue to bake. this sauce was to die for!! compares to the white dipping/alfredo sauce at olive garden. the sauce did thicken as the night went on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jade Kurei
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I used this recipe for the dough. Perhaps it's because this is the first pizza I've ever made from scratch, but I followed instructions as is and it turned out unsatisfactory. The dough didn't seem like pizza dough, but rather bread dough. It also rose much higher than expected while baking, and so it ended up tasting like bread with a bit of sauce on it. I also feel that 35 minutes in the oven is way too long; the edges of my pizza were too crisp (to the point I had to struggle to cut it). My toppings were burnt as well. Also, the flavor wasn't impressive; too bland. Sorry, it just didn't work out as expected. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade Kurei

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I didn't plan on making a deep dish because I don't make homemade dough, I just wanted to make the sauce for my french bread pizza. This is a great sauce base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
We did not like the crust, thus the low score. HOWEVER, the sauce is great! I've made it twice. This might be a given, but it is much better with "fresh" parmesan you buy in the bag in the dairy section, as opposed to the grated powder stuff in the green cylinders. Definite difference in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garfodie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
My husband and I loved the sauce and toppings (I used chicken, spinach and diced tomatoes) but did not care for the crust. I will make this again but with a different crust recipe. A very nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Grimshaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States