Deep Dish Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
The crust is a little bland. I'd add chicken if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This recipe is AMAZING!! Its easy and so yummy! The only thing I do different is add lots more cheese (I am from WI, we love our cheese! :) and add pepperoni and veggies. It never lasts long when I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leighkristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was super good! My family loved the flavor of the sauce and cheese. I took it a step further, and added the chicken recipe from "lighthousekeeper's" Chicken Alfredo Pizza. The only thing I would change, is the dough was so fluffy and thick (I may have let it rise too long though), perhaps a less 'deep dish' dough would be better. A dash of salt would help. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This was PERFECT. I had a ready-made pizza crust and was looking for a white sauce recipe, and this was the taste I've been looking for for a few years now! I even had to substitute with milk, since I didn't have cream on hand, and I just used a little less to keep the consistency consistent. I added fresh basil and sauteed onions, since we like them. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I used my own crust recipe so only 4 starts.... the sauce is worth 5 starts. It is kind of scary that this sauce is so easy and soooooo good! Now we do not have to out to Olive Garden for Alfredo, this one is just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Carney Gaddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Burnt to a crisp. Charred. I had it on 450 degrees, not for 35 minutes, but only for 30. Hard as a rock, black, and like I said, charred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Kowalski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
i just used the crust for this recipe and did not like it at all. It was very bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I loved the sauce!!! Didn't care for the crust. Next time will use my own recipe for crust. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Wow! My family loved this. My husband only eats cheese pizza so he did not want to try it. Well it was what I made for dinner so I told him to eat or cook something else. Well he ended up loving it and eating the left overs for lunch. I did not make the crust I used Boboli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
We used our own crust because we like thin crust. But I give the sauce a 5 starts because it's incredible. We added black olives then cut up and scattered costco's marianated artichoke hearts all over the pizza before we put the cheese on it. Boy did it ever taste like a gormet pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States