Deep Dish Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
If I may add to the praise, this is a fantastic recipe. I used my own dough recipe and made two pizzas, one with the given alfredo recipe and one with a quality store brand alfredo. Both were tasty, but the homemade recipe definitely won the family taste test. Used fresh grated parmesan, totally worth it. I also added some crumbled feta to half the pizza for the heck of it. That knocked this one right out of the park. Pair it with you favorite crisp summer ale and you will be one happy camper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I like to add a tablespoon of chopped basil/oregano or rosemary to the dough, it just makes it that much more special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
wonderful 3/14/2014 added spinach and black olive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
now i did use my own dough, but the sauce is amazing. better than any Alfredo sauce I've ever had on pizza. definately worth the effort to make your own sauce. i used a jar alredo sauce once and the pizza was gross. if it's not already implied you do have to use real freshly grated Parmesan cheese, not the stuff that's prepackaged grated(duh, right?)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I had already mixed up a double batch of Quick and Easy Pizza by Chef Rider, but then I noticed this recipe. I mixed up one recipe of the dough. I always like to eat a little raw dough and when I did, it tasted very bland (as others have commented) so I added some salt and garlic salt to the dough. I love the cream cheese alfredo sauce...I often make Quick and Easy Afredo Sauce by Dawn Carter (I guess I like things "quick and easy"). I had never eaten deep dish pizza before, and I found I prefer regular. It was just too much crust. I loved the alfredo sauce until it was baked. I didn't care for it baked. All in all, this pizza just wasn't a big hit with me or my family. I didn't add any toppings except the mozzarella cheese because I wanted to make it exactly as written the first time. I added extra flour but as a bread baker, I know you usually do add more flour as needed. And I did add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Followed the recipe, with the exception of making my own recipe pie crust. I baked the crust for 10 minutes before putting on the topping to make sure the crust wouldn't go soggy. I halved the topping ingredients for one pizza and am glad I did as there was still some loss over the sides while baking. Absolutely delicious, great cheesy flavor, easy topping to put together. Will definitely be making this again and this from a person who would normally consider peperoni pizza the only pizza worth eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This sauce is amazing. Didn't make the crust. Didn't have the heavy cream so I used half and half. Topped my pizza with sliced fresh tomatoes. Wonderful! Will DEFINITELY make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Best Alfredo I have ever eaten. My husband loves it so much we eat it almost once a week! we used ready made pizza crust and added veggies and shrimp, Delicous! we also used it on alfredo pasta and it was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessi1662

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
LOVED THIS! I used my own crust recipe, but followed the recipe for the sauce. The sauce was fantastic and next time I make pasta alfredo I am using it for that, lol! I also topped my pizza w/ onions, sauteed mushrooms and bacob bits. This was a HUGE hit w/ hubby, which surprised me. I will def be making this again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I have to say after reading the rewiews, I had high expectations, but this wasn't a hit in our house. I made it as is, the crust was my concern as per various reviews, wasn't bad, just didn't taste much and was rather oily. The sauce in itself wasn't bad either, I guess we're just not used to eating such rich foods. I toped it with grilled chicken, mushrooms, spinach and little bits of cooked bacon.... Overall, it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States