Deep Dish Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This was pretty good. TIme consuming though and very rich. Don't know if I will make again or not. The sauce was somewhat runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
THIS WAS SO GOOD! I cheated and bought premade crust, but the alfredo sauce was so good! I boiled some chicken tenderloins, cut them up and sauted them for a few seconds with some garlic salt and Italian seasoning. I also cut up some green onions and threw them on the pizza too. The crusts I bought came with two pizzas, so I made enough sauce and chicken for both. We ate one last night and the other is in the fridge waiting to be eaten tonight - MUST TRY THIS DISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was a hit with my roommates, but I won't be making it again any time soon...it's really unhealthy. The dough was a insanely sticky with just two cups of flour, so I added another half cup or so and everything worked out. Overall though, good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I made this for a halloween party--I wanted all the food to be black or white. I used a boxed mix for the pizza crust which worked great except it puffed up quite a bit when I cooked it so I would prick it with a fork next time. I spelled out "Boo" with the olives and it was a wavy Boo by the time it was done. Make sure you have a deep enough pan to handle all the sauce too. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I did not even try the crust because of some of the reviews and just bought the store crust. It saved time as well. So that is why I am only giving this 4 stars. If I was just reviewing the alfredo sauce I would give it 5! It was awesome!! I boiled some chicken breast and cut it up, then mixed it with the alfredo which we spread on the pizza crust. We topped that with fresh spinach and sliced tomatoes, then mozz. So, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
We didn't have a deep dish pizza pan, so I had to go to the grocery store and buy 2 pre-made crusts (to hold all the toppings!). This pizza was amazing. Even my teenage brother had to admit it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Branch, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I used this just for the sauce and made Jay's Signature Pizza Crust (highly recommended). If you are afraid of the huge number of fat grams in this like I was, I suggest substituting lowfat milk for the heavy cream and use neufatchel cream cheese. Also, I scaled the sauce recipe in half and had plenty for one pizza. I made two pizzas, one with the white sauce and another with traditional red pizza sauce with just a bit of the white sauce drizzled over. Mmmm, fantastic result! I topped the white pizza with some sauteed chicken with Italian seasoning, sliced mushrooms, thinly sliced onion, and of course, shredded mozzarella. While still not entirely lowfat, I'm sure it reduced it by quite a bit and the result was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I thought this recipe was very good. Instead of using garlic powder I used 3 cloves fresh crushed garlic in sauce. We love garlic though. I also used my own crust recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cohasset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
The crust was great but the sauce gave it a odd taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I have tossed my other white pizza recipe! I used my own home-made crust and followed the directions to a T. I topped the pizza only with fresh tomatoes and ground pepper. This was exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMA37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States