Deep Dark Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This was my first attempt at making fudge. Something went terribly wrong. After 2 days, it has still not set, even after putting it in the freezer for a few hours. The directions were very easy to follow...but extra reading of reviews leads me to believe that using a candy thermometer is the way to be sure fudge will turn out. It is unfortunate that I did not know to use one in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This fudge was MUCH sweeter than the name and other comments imply, but it was still delicious. But don't use tinfoil to line the pan -- too much work. I just used cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Un-freaking-believable. I had never made fudge before and this was quick, easy, and very yummy. i love dark chocolate, so this was perfect. i couldn't find the chips, so i grabbed the equivalent in the big special dark bars and chopped them up. i also added about a teaspoon of peppermint extract but i probably could have used more to bump up the chocolate-mint flavor. will definitely make this one again. especially now that i have a couple more pounds of dark chocolate in my freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
I thought this fudge was fantastic. The texture was really smooth. My eaters, however said that it wasn't sweet enough for them. I'm still rating it highly though. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
decent and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Just made this yesterday and got wonderful reviews! Even my kids liked it. I doubled the recipe using the 2 cups Special Dark Chocolate Chips and 2 cups Semi-Sweet. Very, very good. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Great recipe, I liked the flavor even though I used regular chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
I love this fudge recipe. It is one of the easiest and tastiest holiday treats I can think of. And you can use any type of chip, not just chocolate. Try milk chocolate, or butterscotch, or peanut butter, or a combination! A suggestion to those who don't like sticky knuckles and manhandling that jar of marshmallow - use plain old marshmallows from the bag. This recipe called for a 7oz jar of the marshmallow creme, so I just added a heaping cup of marshmallows (to allow for all the air). Just make sure you start your 5 minute timer before all the marshmallows are melted, the mixture underneath starts to boil way before they all melt. I just made a batch using partially used bags of chips - a combo of milk chocolate and butterscotch...NUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Very easy to make and delicious! Following a suggestion from another reviewer, I used some leftover Dove chocolates mixed with semi-sweet chocolate chips. Very good! I also added pecans to the recipe. One word of note (I should know better, but forgot) - score/cut the fudge when still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Perfect! This was a very easy recipe and turned out awesome. I used one 11oz bag of Dove dark chocolate squares because I'm not a big fan of Hershey's chocolate. The most tedious part was upwrapping all the individual chocolate squares, which I then chopped in the food processor a bit so they'd melt faster. I also used light butter. You can't mess this one up! I cut my squares 8 across and 8 down for 64 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ridaen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States