Deep Dark Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This was my first attempt at making fudge. Something went terribly wrong. After 2 days, it has still not set, even after putting it in the freezer for a few hours. The directions were very easy to follow...but extra reading of reviews leads me to believe that using a candy thermometer is the way to be sure fudge will turn out. It is unfortunate that I did not know to use one in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This fudge was MUCH sweeter than the name and other comments imply, but it was still delicious. But don't use tinfoil to line the pan -- too much work. I just used cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Un-freaking-believable. I had never made fudge before and this was quick, easy, and very yummy. i love dark chocolate, so this was perfect. i couldn't find the chips, so i grabbed the equivalent in the big special dark bars and chopped them up. i also added about a teaspoon of peppermint extract but i probably could have used more to bump up the chocolate-mint flavor. will definitely make this one again. especially now that i have a couple more pounds of dark chocolate in my freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
I thought this fudge was fantastic. The texture was really smooth. My eaters, however said that it wasn't sweet enough for them. I'm still rating it highly though. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
decent and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Just made this yesterday and got wonderful reviews! Even my kids liked it. I doubled the recipe using the 2 cups Special Dark Chocolate Chips and 2 cups Semi-Sweet. Very, very good. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Great recipe, I liked the flavor even though I used regular chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
I love this fudge recipe. It is one of the easiest and tastiest holiday treats I can think of. And you can use any type of chip, not just chocolate. Try milk chocolate, or butterscotch, or peanut butter, or a combination! A suggestion to those who don't like sticky knuckles and manhandling that jar of marshmallow - use plain old marshmallows from the bag. This recipe called for a 7oz jar of the marshmallow creme, so I just added a heaping cup of marshmallows (to allow for all the air). Just make sure you start your 5 minute timer before all the marshmallows are melted, the mixture underneath starts to boil way before they all melt. I just made a batch using partially used bags of chips - a combo of milk chocolate and butterscotch...NUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Very easy to make and delicious! Following a suggestion from another reviewer, I used some leftover Dove chocolates mixed with semi-sweet chocolate chips. Very good! I also added pecans to the recipe. One word of note (I should know better, but forgot) - score/cut the fudge when still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Perfect! This was a very easy recipe and turned out awesome. I used one 11oz bag of Dove dark chocolate squares because I'm not a big fan of Hershey's chocolate. The most tedious part was upwrapping all the individual chocolate squares, which I then chopped in the food processor a bit so they'd melt faster. I also used light butter. You can't mess this one up! I cut my squares 8 across and 8 down for 64 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ridaen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States