Deep Dark Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
These are delicious soft and gooey cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Stop here, do not pass go, do NOT collect another recipe for double chocolate cookies! These are the best... I rounded the recipe totals up a fourth of a cup and used ghirardelli semi-sweet and white chocolate chips as well as walnuts. The great thing about this recipe is that unlike others these cookies remain moist days after you bake them, so they are always gooey. I cooked mine 8 minutes. Don't worry if they seem too soft, they are perfect! I baked them yesterday and my husband and friends ate them all already! This recipe is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca C Webster

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
These were "ok". I definately think you need to use Dutch cocoa powder b/c regular Hershey's just makes the cookie taste like cocoa powder and chocolate chips. After all the great reviews I was really disappointed that all I could taste was cocoa and nestle choc. chips. I may make them again w/ Dutch cocoa powder and decrease the choclate chips a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Nooo, these are not chocolaty, they taste like cocoa powder! These dont even have the texture of a cookie, they are like little spongy cakes YUCK! dont waste your ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
I made these for my mom who is a total chocolate lover and she really liked them. I baked them for a little under 7 minutes so they were a little softer. These cookies are perfect for people who really like chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
Scrumptious, chewy, chocolatey! What more could we ask for! Thanks Hersheys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
These tasted wonderful. I used dark chocolate cocoa and they came out great. Rather than dropping them from a teaspoon I found it worked better if I rolled them into balls and then flattened them. This gave them a much better shape and appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
These are all right. Not the best chocolate chocolate chip cookies, but not bad either. I thought it wasn't sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
Excellent cookies! I added Ghiradelli double chocolate chips to the mix. Very yummy....batter was perfect...not thin at all and this recipe made the 4 doz. that it states. Will make again! Thanks to Hershey for a decadent treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
To die for!!! If you are a chocoholic, these are the cookies for you. Better than any candy bar I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States