Deep Dark Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Awesome, quick and easy recipe - I used a half cup more chocolate chips in place of the walnuts. These cookies are so soft and cocoa-y and not too sweet. They remind of cookies you'd buy at Mrs. Fields or The Cookie Factory. I love the way they stay thick as they bake too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I love dark chocolate and these were terrific. Liked them so much I used them for gifts at the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I like the ease of the mmaking of this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Mmm, mmm good! Great for chocolate lovers. This recipe made over 6 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
did some flattened like peanut butters and some mounds. the flattened ones need the milk or coffee. these are great chocolate cookies. I used pecans and since I didn't have choc. chips, I cut up Hersheys candy bar into the dough. VERY good cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Excellant! very tasty. I added macademia nuts also. Superb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
Very rich, very awesome chocolate chocolate chip cookies. Great for chocaholics!!!! A fun addition is a teaspoon of peppermint extract. It makes them even better IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
I made these for my mom who is a total chocolate lover and she really liked them. I baked them for a little under 7 minutes so they were a little softer. These cookies are perfect for people who really like chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
These are delicious soft and gooey cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2002
Absolutely delicious! Everyone from my coworkers to my boyfriend gobbled them up. A chocolate lover's dream come true!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States