Deep Dark Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
Scrumptious, chewy, chocolatey! What more could we ask for! Thanks Hersheys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
I personally thought the cookies were a bit cocoa-y myself (and used Droste cocoa - Dutch processed and my favorite). However, my three male roomates and a man I'm dating absolutely LOVED them. Instead of chips, I cut up semi sweet chocolate squares, cause I like my chocolate bits chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
This is a chocolate lovers dream come true. I doubled the recipe, used a cookie scoop, it made 70 - two inch cookies. This is a must if you like the taste of cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carl Junction, Missouri, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
These are all right. Not the best chocolate chocolate chip cookies, but not bad either. I thought it wasn't sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
I really enjoy this recipe. I took a bag of these to work to put into a food basket we were all donating to and they almost didn't make it into the basket. Everyone loved them and wanted the recipe. I have made this recipe more than once and always line the baking sheets with tin foil and always add 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips since I don't put the nuts in. This makes all the difference in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
These were "ok". I definately think you need to use Dutch cocoa powder b/c regular Hershey's just makes the cookie taste like cocoa powder and chocolate chips. After all the great reviews I was really disappointed that all I could taste was cocoa and nestle choc. chips. I may make them again w/ Dutch cocoa powder and decrease the choclate chips a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Nooo, these are not chocolaty, they taste like cocoa powder! These dont even have the texture of a cookie, they are like little spongy cakes YUCK! dont waste your ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
Excellent cookies! I added Ghiradelli double chocolate chips to the mix. Very yummy....batter was perfect...not thin at all and this recipe made the 4 doz. that it states. Will make again! Thanks to Hershey for a decadent treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
I had never made chocolate chocolate chip cookies before. I was concerned because the batter seemed "thin". Well, there was no reason for concern, these cookies are fantastic! I had to bake mine longer than 7 minutes. I watched for the tops to lose their glossiness, and they were perfect! My husband is especially pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
To die for!!! If you are a chocoholic, these are the cookies for you. Better than any candy bar I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States