Deep Dark Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
Scrumptious, chewy, chocolatey! What more could we ask for! Thanks Hersheys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
I personally thought the cookies were a bit cocoa-y myself (and used Droste cocoa - Dutch processed and my favorite). However, my three male roomates and a man I'm dating absolutely LOVED them. Instead of chips, I cut up semi sweet chocolate squares, cause I like my chocolate bits chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
This is a chocolate lovers dream come true. I doubled the recipe, used a cookie scoop, it made 70 - two inch cookies. This is a must if you like the taste of cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carl Junction, Missouri, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
These are all right. Not the best chocolate chocolate chip cookies, but not bad either. I thought it wasn't sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
I really enjoy this recipe. I took a bag of these to work to put into a food basket we were all donating to and they almost didn't make it into the basket. Everyone loved them and wanted the recipe. I have made this recipe more than once and always line the baking sheets with tin foil and always add 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips since I don't put the nuts in. This makes all the difference in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
These were "ok". I definately think you need to use Dutch cocoa powder b/c regular Hershey's just makes the cookie taste like cocoa powder and chocolate chips. After all the great reviews I was really disappointed that all I could taste was cocoa and nestle choc. chips. I may make them again w/ Dutch cocoa powder and decrease the choclate chips a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Nooo, these are not chocolaty, they taste like cocoa powder! These dont even have the texture of a cookie, they are like little spongy cakes YUCK! dont waste your ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
Excellent cookies! I added Ghiradelli double chocolate chips to the mix. Very yummy....batter was perfect...not thin at all and this recipe made the 4 doz. that it states. Will make again! Thanks to Hershey for a decadent treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
I had never made chocolate chocolate chip cookies before. I was concerned because the batter seemed "thin". Well, there was no reason for concern, these cookies are fantastic! I had to bake mine longer than 7 minutes. I watched for the tops to lose their glossiness, and they were perfect! My husband is especially pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
To die for!!! If you are a chocoholic, these are the cookies for you. Better than any candy bar I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States