Deep Dark Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
very rich, definitely need a big glass of milk with these, but they are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
My son loves these -- They are his favorite cookie. Have been making these for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
I added cherry chips instead of chocolate chips to this recipe and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Awesome/Easy - Instead of the solid semi-sweet chips, I used the semi-sweet choc/white choc swirl chips instead and the cookies were decadent! Gave bins of cookies away at the holidays - great gift!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Very good cookie, did not find them to rich at all. Only put in about half to 3 quarters of the chips that was called for. Had no problem with the cookie sticking or not raising, in fact they turned out great. The nice thing about this cookie it stays fresh and soft for quite a while, so its great to have on hand in case company comes over. Will be making this cookie many times. Thanks for sharing, Elaine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Isaacs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
These cookies are whopping chocolaty---definitely deep and dark! The cookies turned out soft, crumbly, and brownie-like. Nuts are a good addition and complement the flavour and texture. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lengnau, Aargau, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
They taste so good, they make my taste buds spin! They're the best cookies in the world! (These comments from two seven year olds).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
They turned out excellent! They are the best when they have sat for an hour and cooled off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Incredible! I used pecans instead of walnuts, and added about 2t instant coffee after the eggs, which upped the decadence even more. They took a little longer to bake for me, about 10-11 min., but most of that's probably just my baking stone warming up. I will be making these again and again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
This made a puffy delectable brownie-like cookie that was an instant hit with my five kiddoes as well as me! Definately a keeper recipe and easily doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States