Deep Dark Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
These tasted wonderful. I used dark chocolate cocoa and they came out great. Rather than dropping them from a teaspoon I found it worked better if I rolled them into balls and then flattened them. This gave them a much better shape and appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
These are incredibly moist, rich, and brownie-like. What's not to like?! I used Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa and experimented by adding holiday M&M's, mini peanut butter cups, etc. They are good with just about any add-ins you can think of. These will definitely be a reapeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This was exactly the chewy inside, crunchy outside chocolate cookie I have been looking for. I did not have any cocoa powder, so I used a 1/2c. Nestle Quik powder. It did not have a dark, rich chocolate taste, but still was super yummy. When there was about a minute left to bake, I put a Ghiradelli peppermint/chocolate limited edition square in them and put back in the oven to melt into the cookie a bit. Cool them well so the chocolate sets up again. A recipe that stays in my recipe box for good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAPHNE89

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
The cookie jar always seems to be empty when I make these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
If you want death by chocolate, this is the way to go! This is a great recipe. The only thing I did different is I used ghirardelli double chocolate chips and nestle toll house cocoa and that is because those are the brands I generally use. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
I am in love with these cookies. They are great for the chocolate lover. I omit the nuts and the recipe is still wonderful. You can even freeze individual balls of uncooked cookie dough without sacraficing the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
Really yummy brownie like cookies! They didn't last long. But if you are making these cookies for a crowd either double the recipe or make smaller cookies, defenitely don't use heaping teaspoons, I did and it only made 2 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
These cookies did not come out well for me. I followed the recipe, but the batter was so gooey I could hardly make the cookies. The taste was good, but since the batter was so thin, the cookies literally were paper-thin when I removed them from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
pretty good, but not that great. I don't know if i did something wrong, but my cookies came out dry and cakey. maybe a little more butter next time? My boyfriend loved them though. He ate 20 or so in one sitting. I also think they would be better with more walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
I followed the recipe exactly. An hour out of the oven, it was perfect. Soft and chewy. After 8 hours, the cookies are harder to chew. Maybe it was not meant to be stored in an air tight container? I don't know. I still have some batter left in the freezer. Next time I bake it, I'll make sure to finish it off fast. 4 star because the the rich chocolate taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States