Deep Dark Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
These tasted wonderful. I used dark chocolate cocoa and they came out great. Rather than dropping them from a teaspoon I found it worked better if I rolled them into balls and then flattened them. This gave them a much better shape and appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
These are incredibly moist, rich, and brownie-like. What's not to like?! I used Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa and experimented by adding holiday M&M's, mini peanut butter cups, etc. They are good with just about any add-ins you can think of. These will definitely be a reapeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This was exactly the chewy inside, crunchy outside chocolate cookie I have been looking for. I did not have any cocoa powder, so I used a 1/2c. Nestle Quik powder. It did not have a dark, rich chocolate taste, but still was super yummy. When there was about a minute left to bake, I put a Ghiradelli peppermint/chocolate limited edition square in them and put back in the oven to melt into the cookie a bit. Cool them well so the chocolate sets up again. A recipe that stays in my recipe box for good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAPHNE89

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
The cookie jar always seems to be empty when I make these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
If you want death by chocolate, this is the way to go! This is a great recipe. The only thing I did different is I used ghirardelli double chocolate chips and nestle toll house cocoa and that is because those are the brands I generally use. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
I am in love with these cookies. They are great for the chocolate lover. I omit the nuts and the recipe is still wonderful. You can even freeze individual balls of uncooked cookie dough without sacraficing the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
Really yummy brownie like cookies! They didn't last long. But if you are making these cookies for a crowd either double the recipe or make smaller cookies, defenitely don't use heaping teaspoons, I did and it only made 2 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
These cookies did not come out well for me. I followed the recipe, but the batter was so gooey I could hardly make the cookies. The taste was good, but since the batter was so thin, the cookies literally were paper-thin when I removed them from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
pretty good, but not that great. I don't know if i did something wrong, but my cookies came out dry and cakey. maybe a little more butter next time? My boyfriend loved them though. He ate 20 or so in one sitting. I also think they would be better with more walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
I followed the recipe exactly. An hour out of the oven, it was perfect. Soft and chewy. After 8 hours, the cookies are harder to chew. Maybe it was not meant to be stored in an air tight container? I don't know. I still have some batter left in the freezer. Next time I bake it, I'll make sure to finish it off fast. 4 star because the the rich chocolate taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States