Deep Dark Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I thought this was an awesome cookie recipe. I used the hershey's special dark cocoa and ghirardelli chips but as a bonus (nice presentation) put half of a lindt white chocolate truffle in middle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yo-Jean
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I modified this recipe to make Chocolate roll out cookies. I leave out the chocolate chips and nuts. I double the recipe and add an extra cup of flour. Bake for 7-10 min. Makes about 8 dozen. Tastes great--like a tiny brownie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Big, soft and chewy - just the way I like my cookies! I omitted the nuts (only because I didn't have any). They stayed nice and soft and were not at all dry (a problem I usually have with chocolate cookies). I will def. be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sola
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Very good! Although, I ended up doing more cookie bars because after my first cookie sheet cooked too long (wasn't paying attention) and stuck to the sheet, I just poured the rest of the batter into a 7x11 dish and cooked for around 25 minutes. Very tasty! I left out the walnuts and it was still fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
Delicious! Couldn't be better. I used half peanut butter chips and half chocolate chips, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
These cookies are nice when cooked for just 7 minutes, crunchy on the outside and moist inside. I added peanuts for a different taste/texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Being snowed in I was in the mood to make cookies and chose these. I had to use white choc. chips and no nuts, which is what I had. Very tasty and will make again with correct ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I didn't add the chocolate chips and they were still very chocolatey and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Stop here, do not pass go, do NOT collect another recipe for double chocolate cookies! These are the best... I rounded the recipe totals up a fourth of a cup and used ghirardelli semi-sweet and white chocolate chips as well as walnuts. The great thing about this recipe is that unlike others these cookies remain moist days after you bake them, so they are always gooey. I cooked mine 8 minutes. Don't worry if they seem too soft, they are perfect! I baked them yesterday and my husband and friends ate them all already! This recipe is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca C Webster

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
Oh my goodness!!These are great cookies. Even better if you enjoy them with a glass of milk. I used Reeses Peanut Butter baking pieces instead of chocolate chips and left out the nuts. Baked them for 7 minutes and turned out perfect. Leftovers are still soft and chewy. Yummy yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberty, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States