Deeeelicious Vidalia Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
Absolutely great tasting dressing. Definately try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
This is my new favorite recipe for salad dressing! It has a sweet zingy taste! absolutely wonderful with the "classic tossed salad" recipe and the "garlic crutons" recipe. I made a big Italien meal complete with bread and pasta dish, and the salad stole the show!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
This is a great salad dressing. I absolutely loved it. Even my 4 year old tasted it and said "Yummy!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
TOTALLY DEELISH! Normally I omit the mustard. And sometimes I bring out the sugars in the onion further by sauteeing the onion in the oil for a couple of mins. (about 5 minutes), then blending it as required by the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
This is THE BEST dressing I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
This recipe was very tasty! I used a red onion instead and it gave the salad dressing such a pretty pink color. I also substituted Splenda for the sugar and it made the recipe sugar-free and low-carb, just perfect for the low-carb diet I'm on. Thank you, Dawn. It's a great recipe! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
Very good! I did add a tad more sugar at the request of my husband. The flavor was great. I only wish it was a bit thicker, but that is not a big deal. It's a keeper. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2bake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
I'm sorry Dawn, I didn't think that this was "great". Don't get me wrong it wasn't horrible, but it was just too runny. I'll stick to Tastefully Simples' version. Thanks anyway Dawn :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
Very good and easy to make. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
The flavor was good but this dressing was too runny for my taste. It was more like an oil & vinegar consistency. I have had vadilia onion dressing before and it was thicker and richer. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States