DeeAnn's Cheesy Bacon Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Loved it and will make it often. Definately a keeper for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Baker's Dozen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This was diffrent and great will do again I did add some tonys (WE add it to everything)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
delicious!! i love fried cabbage and this is a great way to make it! i added a half an onion and sauteed it with a little garlic in the bacon drippings before adding the cabbage. i also added halved grape tomatoes after the cheese. it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Not so great for your cholesterol, but yummy in the tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
This is disgracefully good! And talk about quick and easy. I like to add some onion to the cabbage too. Thanks, DeeAnn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
I added 1/2 of a thinly sliced onion, 1 shredded carrot, 1 sliced stalk of celery, and 2 T. extra virgin olive oil. I also used all of the bacon fat instead of only 1 T. This was very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Rees Jacobs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This dish was really good, I have fried cabbage before, but I had never used onions or cheese, one thing is for sure I will not be leaving the onions out anymore. The cheese was a different twist, I could see using it sometimes. One thing I always did with my own recipe was add some sugar, and I will try that with this dish next time. All in all this was a nice change from my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Well, I never....tasted cabbage this good. And talk about quick and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This was like the best cabbage I have ever eaten. Thanks so much I will make this again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
This was really good, I did not realise that I liked fried cabbage. I halfed the amount of bacon, so it was not too salty but I did add bok choy, cause my hubby had picked it from our garden. It was a good addition, but there are so many things that would mix well in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Irish Bacon and Cabbage Soup

Vegetable soup made decadent with bacon.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States