DeeAnn's Cheesy Bacon Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I used this recipe the first time i cooked cabbage. My husband and my children absolutely LOVED IT!!! I sauted an onion in the bacon grease with a table spoon of hot sause. it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I read the prior reviews and added an onion with the cabbage. I also did not use the cheese. My husband said this was the best cabbage he had ever had. I agree!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Your Daddy is a very good cook!! Thanks for the recipe!! It is a favorite around my house now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexander, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Wow, this was great. I halved the recipe, and won't do that again. It was gone and I would've loved some leftovers. The only thing I did different was fried onions before cabbage and added a couple of Tbls. of butter. I will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
The onion is a great addition for those that like it. We add cooked egg noodles to make a casserole and dot with sour cream instead of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
LOved this recipe! Easy to prepare, minimum ingredients and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I cheated & used pre-cooked bacon. I cut it up, added 1 Tbsp. butter and then added the shredded cabbage. I also covered the pot while it was cooking, which I don't think was mentioned in the recipe. It was great -- my 2yo even liked it! I ended up not using the cheese because when my husband tested it, he said it didn't need it -- it was great as is. I will be making again, maybe next time with the cheese. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natural & Good4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
this was very good. I was only cooking only for myself so I used only 2 slices of bacon, a quarter of a cabbage, and added a clove of garlic and half of a small onion. This is perfect for my low carb diet and is a tasty alternative to mashed potatoes. YUM I rated it only a 4 becuase I think that it really needs the onion and garlic to be a 5 :) Updated to add that while this is very good right after it's cooked. It's not very good the next day. just something to note :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This was very tasty and I will make it again. I have to admit, I was lazy and used shredded bagged cabbage which saved me time from having to shred by hand. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
The best cabbage recipe I've tried. Amazing! I doubled the bacon and pumped up the cheese just a bit. Your arteries might not like it, but your taste buds will find nirvana! Can I get another helping please?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stonerlicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States