DeeAnn's Cheesy Bacon Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
My husband absolutely loves this recipe. He eats the entire pan by himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I tasted this and thought it was a nice dish. It didn't wow me and I wasn't able to eat too much of it either (because of the richness). I will likely have again sometime, but not for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I used this recipe the first time i cooked cabbage. My husband and my children absolutely LOVED IT!!! I sauted an onion in the bacon grease with a table spoon of hot sause. it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I read the prior reviews and added an onion with the cabbage. I also did not use the cheese. My husband said this was the best cabbage he had ever had. I agree!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Your Daddy is a very good cook!! Thanks for the recipe!! It is a favorite around my house now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexander, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Wow, this was great. I halved the recipe, and won't do that again. It was gone and I would've loved some leftovers. The only thing I did different was fried onions before cabbage and added a couple of Tbls. of butter. I will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
The onion is a great addition for those that like it. We add cooked egg noodles to make a casserole and dot with sour cream instead of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
LOved this recipe! Easy to prepare, minimum ingredients and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I cheated & used pre-cooked bacon. I cut it up, added 1 Tbsp. butter and then added the shredded cabbage. I also covered the pot while it was cooking, which I don't think was mentioned in the recipe. It was great -- my 2yo even liked it! I ended up not using the cheese because when my husband tested it, he said it didn't need it -- it was great as is. I will be making again, maybe next time with the cheese. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natural & Good4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
this was very good. I was only cooking only for myself so I used only 2 slices of bacon, a quarter of a cabbage, and added a clove of garlic and half of a small onion. This is perfect for my low carb diet and is a tasty alternative to mashed potatoes. YUM I rated it only a 4 becuase I think that it really needs the onion and garlic to be a 5 :) Updated to add that while this is very good right after it's cooked. It's not very good the next day. just something to note :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Irish Bacon and Cabbage Soup

Vegetable soup made decadent with bacon.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States