Decorator Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Excellent frosting. Tastes great and great for decorating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Perfect. It's a very creamy, smooth frosting. I was expecting a stiff frosting "decorator frosting", but it was more like a buttercream. We also found it wasn't too sweet, so worked well for using sprinkles, m&ms etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I just finished making this frosting. I was very disappointed in the results. It just ok! Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
makes a lot ... make and save the rest for a future recipe :) but it made fanastic frosting for my V-day cupcakes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JakesLady
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This is perfect decorator icing, easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Amazing!!! I used almond extract instead of vanilla extract and it gave them great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shariberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hugo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I loved the the stiffness of this frosting, I can't wait to try it flavored with rose water, and orange blossom water as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michalle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I used this recipe to frost my cutouts at Christmas and was very pleased with the results. I definitely prefer a recipe with butter instead of shortening. Makes a lot of frosting which was good because I made many colors and had a lot of cookies with the Shortbread recipe that I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Newman
Home Town: Iroquois Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Great frosting. Snow day today, and the kids were off of school, so they made cupcakes. We added a little extra milk so that we could pipe it onto cupcakes using a 2D tip. Worked great and tasted fabulous. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Frosting is sweet, but not sickening so like many others. Works great for decorating cut out cookies. I use with Dora's Christmas Cookies, which with almond extract provide a savory counterpoint to the frosting. (Don't worry. It's still plenty sweet!) I suggest doubling the Decorator Frosting to use with one batch of Dora's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States