Decorator Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
So easy and soooo good! It made enough to frost almost 4 dozen (with lots of frosting on each!) Used this for the first time to decorate sugar cookies for my son's first birthday party! Haven't had the party yet, but I'm sure these cookies will be gobbled up because of this frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This was good, but just a tad too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This is really great! I add a bit more milk...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
this recipe was very easy to make however it was a little too sweet for me but im also not a huge fan of sweet so i added a little bit of cream cheese and it worked out perfect and made it a little less sweet :) this was very good thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Yvonne Flanagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lacey, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I love this!!! I usually have to add more milk, but other than that, it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This Recipe was very yummy and worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ktyxoxo
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Great quick and tasty! It is a bit sweet if you don't like a lot of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Basic frosting. works every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Cookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This is exactly the consistency I was looking for to frost some chocolate cupcakes. I halved the recipe, and I did have to use a tad bit more milk (1/2 T?) to mix everything properly. I also added a generous pinch of salt and about 15-20 drops of bottled lemon juice to balance the sweetness. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
It's an okay substitute for buttercream frosting when whipping cream is not available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States