Decorator Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Wow. I've made several frostings and icings before and NONE of them have turned out the right consictency. Except this one! I used it to frost a chocolaty cupcake which I made look like the Cookie Monster! Fun to use, tasty to eat! The only thing I changed was 3 cups sugar instead of 4 :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Nothing to write home about. I added the vanilla too and my family and I all thought the frosting didn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
A classic, basic recipe that can be counted on to taste great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Troy, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Question. This frosting contains dairy,is it ok to leave them on a counter? How long this will be good ? I need an answer.Does anyone know?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco&Bailey's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
These are the most fabulous cookies in the world I am totally addicted to them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Fantastic tasting, great consistency. If using over the course of more than 30 minutes, it is best to keep it covered or it begins to lose moisture and become too thick. Worked perfectly on sugar cookies for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Korpak Bechtel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
It was a very sweet frosting. Reminded me a lot of fondant with the taste. It was easy to make, no doubt, but too sweet for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lexabelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
The best frosting I have ever tried! My entire family loved it on the sugar cookies I made. I followed the recipe exactly too. Unlike some other people, I had no problems mixing it with food coloring, there was no streaking just a uniform color and it was easy to work with. I did have a lot extra though that I saved with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was an excellent recipe. The flavor was excellent. I made several batches and added different food coloring to each so my kids had a choice which ones to decorate with. We loved the flavor and consistency of the frosting. Will def. use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roy, Utah, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States