Decorator Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
So easy and good!.. I made this real quick less then 5 minutes softening the butter in the microwave for my sons sugar cookies ;) Quick easy and tastes good;I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
perfect icing for the big soft ginger cookies that I made from this site. I added a pinch of salt since i used unsalted buter. Thanks for a frosting recipe that actually tastes good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
AMAZING!! Stirred it all by hand. Well worth the difficulty in the beginning. This frosting is practically PERFECT!! will use this on any and every sugar cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I sifted the powder sugar and I think that improved the creamy/smooth texture. It was easy and tasty. The frosting set nicely for stacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was very easy to make and work with. I did only make half the recipe and still ended up with way more than I needed. I colored it purple and added almond extract to ice my shortbread cookies. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Just the recipe I was looking for! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
DELICIOUS!!! I added some pumpkin spice to the sugar before adding the butter. It gave a nice flavor (to my liking) and made it a light bronze color. I did not add any food coloring because I liked the color from the spice. Happy Halloween!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
A bit too sweet for my taste. Kids would love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paladine53

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Initially, I wondered about the amount of butter, but this whipped up nicely and was an excellent compliment to the cut out sugar cookies I frosted. Like others stated, it dries nicely so you can stack cookies but yet they are still soft when eaten. I added a 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract. Delicious and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I was looking for a recipe for frosting. I have always winged it, using the powdered sugar, milk and vanilla and sometimes butter.I made this to decorate our Halloween cookies and my daughters loved it.They liked other recipes,but hey said to make sure I keep this recipe because this is THE BEST.I will definitley be making agian and again. In fact, I am making it this afternoon. One of these times, I would like to try it with some of the flavored coffee creamers for a different taste. Thank you for a great frosting recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States