Decorator Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is an easy recipe and results are wonderful. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHMAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Best. Frosting. EVER. Not too sweet, retains it's shape. LOVE IT!!! I added a tsp of almond extract and added a little extra powdered sugar to make up for the extra liquid. I used this as a glaze/frosting for my Christmas sweet rolls. Tasted GREAT on every flavor! I haven't tried it on cookies, but I most certainly plan on it. Thanks for posting this recipe! SO easy and simply perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ipss
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Pretty good frosting. Had to add a tablespoon of milk to help it get to the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ipss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Very easy to make, very tasty. It came out slightly dry without the food colouring, but once you put it in it really clears that up. :D Loved it, this is one of those recipes I think I'll have to memorize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayisdelirious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Great recipe! Not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rats1624

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Perfect for Christmas cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I like my frosting to be a bit thinner. In all, I ended up adding 10 tablespoons of milk also using an electric mixer. Perfect consistency for me and sweet, but not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
If you are attempting to make this with an electric hand mixer, keep the following tips in mind. You will probably need a bit more milk to get the frosting to come together. I used about an extra 1 1/2 teaspoons. Also, the longer you beat this, the fluffier it will be. I was probably standing at my bowl with the hand mixer for close to 10 minutes to get it right. This is a recipe much like buttercream, and it IS possible to get it smooth. Dip a metal spatula in HOT water, wipe off the water, and smooth the surface of the frosting with the hot spatula. All that said, it is an incredibly easy and versatile frosting with a flavor that is far superior to royal icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Amazing and fluffy! Definitely sweet though but I highly recommend putting in the Vanilla if you don't like the buttery taste without it. For 24 servings I added an entire 32oz bag of powdered sugar in case anyone wants to use those measurements! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Very yummy! I personally added more vanilla and some almond but we like those in our frostings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States