Deconstructed Chicken Kiev Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
We really didn't like this as much as I thought we would, considering all the favorable reviews. Most definitely will NOT make again. Very disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I thought this was delicious. The breadcrumb mixture was a little off putting because when I blended everything together is turned green. I might blend all and then just mix parsley in next time. I loved the crisp taste of the lemon and tomatoes against the richer taste of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Very delicious, easy, and just a beautiful dish to look at! The chicken came out juicy and the salsa on top just made it perfect! I used baby spinach leaves in place of the arugula. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Loved this recipe! Restaruant quality for sure. I followed the recipe excactly except that I pounded the chicken breast to an even thickness and it took about 10 additional minutes to cook. Everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This is such a nice dish! Fresh ingredients, colorful, beautiful presentation, representative of all the nutritious food groups, and delicious. Your finished dish can only be as good as the quality of the ingredients you use and this recipe’s ingredients guarantee success. I did not butterfly the chicken breasts, used a good quality Italian bread and, because I had it on hand, fresh baby spinach (didn’t cook it) instead of arugula. I couldn’t pay Hubs to eat feta so I didn’t use it, but I think it’s a better dish without it anyway. Huge culinary pay-off for little effort. Bonus: very little clean up, especially if you line your pan (I used a cookie sheet) with foil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This was excellent! I used 2 1/2 pounds of small Yukon golds and halved them. I also covered the pan while roasting the potatoes to speed the cooking process along. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ogdarrah
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This was awesome. By far the best chicken recipe I've ever made. I really enjoyed this more than having all of the butter and parsley welled up in the middle. Much more evenly distributed. Excellent topping as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I loved this recipe. It was simple, yet so tasty. It would be a good dish to serve to guests as it looks so pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I made this with a few modifications. I used 1/2 cup of panko for the white bread, and added the garlic, parsley and butter, cutting the butter to just 2 T. I dipped the chicken into beaten egg hoping it would make the crumb mixture adhere a little better, and I think it did. I only coated the top side of the chicken to avoid any sogginess, and sprinkled the remaining crumbs over the top. I used baby redskin potatoes, and instead of arugula, I made sautéed spinach. I just eyeballed the ingredients for the salsa, using a lot less lemon zest and oil than called for. I baked this as directed and the timing was perfect for both the potatoes and chicken. This was very good and a great way to use some cherry tomatoes from Hubs’ garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
The first thing out of my husband's mouth was, "This is my favorite chicken recipe you've ever cooked." That's saying a lot after 24 years of cooking for him. This was much easier than trying to stuff a chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2as1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Kiev

A classic and impressive chicken dish with a secret surprise inside.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States