Decadent Raspberry Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Always a hit. I am famous in my circle of friends and family for this recipe. I tweak it just a little by decreasing the amount of sugar by at least 1/2 cup and I add a teaspoon or two of pure raspberry extract to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrediCat Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
The actualy brownie was delicious. I didnt give this recipe 5 stars because I wasn't a fan of the cream/chocolate topping. I had three other people try them, and we all agreed that they would taste better without it. I am going to try to make the same brownie but with raspberry jam swirled through instead of on top, and will omit the cream topping. Otherwise a great brownie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
these are SUPER rich. i love the chocolate/raspberry combo, but this was a bit much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
these are beyond decadent..and addictive..i couldn't have enough of these brownies, this is my new favorite brownie recipe. i only cooked the brownies for 25 min. because i didn't want to over bake, but the tooth pick came out clean, but after refrigerating over night..they were perfect! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbud1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
These brownies are outstanding! They were so easy to make. They received a 10+ from family and friends! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
These are the best brownies!!!! My boyfriend is in heaven every time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by Whitney
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
These are amazing! I followed all ingredients and directions to a T (except my microwave must be higher powered because it only took one minute for each microwave step). These are so good, I love the thickness of them and the raspberry with the rich chocolate frosting is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
These are excellent! I made them for Valentine's Day and they were a huge hit! The combination of the unsweetened chocolate in the brownie and the semi-sweet chocolate in the frosting is a perfect combo, especially with the raspberry jam. I would definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3Loves2Bake<3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Baked these for work, my family and neighbors! It didn't get one bad review! This was my first time making brownies from "scratch" w/o a box and I couldn't believe how easy it was. I will never go back, and I will always use this recipe for any brownie I want to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrswhiteway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These are awesome! Follow the recipe exactly! My husband doesn't like any desserts, especially chocolate, and he loved these! I make them again and again! We cut them into small squares, wrap individually in tin foil, and freeze in a ziploc bag. We all get into the fridge and pull them out whenever we have a craving... they freeze very well and stay chewy. Very very good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States