Decadent Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
These are wonderful muffins! Very moist, perfectly sweet and very little fat. I made mine with whole wheat pastry flour and increased the baking powder to two teaspons. Because I had a big sweet meat squash to use up, I used it instead of the pumpkin and it was just as good. They were fabulous. I will definitely make these repeatedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
really good - I used plain yogurt, whole eggs, and orange juice for the water. I used pumpkin pie spice instead of the individual ones (2 teaspoons for a half recipe) and I thought it was overpowering, I'd use about half that next time. My picky 3 year old loved these, said they "tasted like sweet sweet cake." Since this is the closest she's come to an orange vegetable in a while, I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I LOVED these!!!! My yogurt was bad and so I used light sour cream with 1 tsp of vanilla instead and it worked wonderfully. I topped them with Whipped Cream Cheese frosting and they disappeared like magic at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Platteville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Very Good. I followed the recipe with no changes and they came out perfect. They turn out nice and fluffy. I might try choc chips next time. Good pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I made these tonight and they are half way gone already. I made 1/2 a recipe and used 2 whole eggs and only 1/8 cup water. I only had strawberry yogurt on hand so that's what I used and we cannot tell at all. We'll make this recipe many more times. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto2sweetpeas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
These were awesome! I also substituted four whole eggs for the 4 whites + egg, and had no problems with a rubbery texture. It makes a lot, though; I ended up with 30 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I recently tried this recipe, but added some dried cranberries and used whole eggs. They were so moist and delicious. My husband just loves them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I wish these muffins would have tasted half as good as they looked! I scaled the recipe to 12 servings and followed using all the ingredients listed. My only change after scaling was to use 1/8 teaspoon of ground cloves instead of 1/4. The spices really overpowered this muffin to the point that no one in my family would eat them (and we all like pumpkin)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
These were really yummy. I used 2 1/2 c. WW and 1 c. white flour and 3 whole eggs. I did some in a regular sized muffin pan with paper liners and some in a jumbo pan that I oiled. The paper ones stuck like crazy, but the non-paper ones came out of the pan beautifully. I know it may add a smidge to the fat, but it's worth it for me to not loose half the muffin to the liner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falls City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Very tasty. My 2 and 5 year olds and picky husband all enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States